We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parkland Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkland Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Parkland Village Inn to your Saves list
Parkland Village Inn
8601 Main Street, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1N6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Alma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Parkland Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stopped for a meal and ended up coming back later in the week to spend the night! The owners and staff were extremely helpful and made our stay a pure joy to be there! The meals were the best that we had on our trip! They made us feel like we were family! I would highly recommend if in the area you stay at Parkland Village Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    36
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
50
84
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room was large, very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable, and had a great view of the tides coming in and out and the lobster boats, also going in and out.

Really friendly people.

Pleasant little town near hiking trails in a large park

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Parkland Village Inn to celebrate our anniversary and golf at Fundy. Can't think of enough good things to say about the facility. The room was lovely, ocean view and immaculate. The Tides Restaurant had great seafood and excellent staff. Definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our drive to Alma took us through Fundy National Park. The Parkland Village Inn was our destination for the night of June 14, 2013. Our large 3rd floor room was immaculate and we enjoyed a beautiful view of Fundy Bay from our cozy balcony. The Tides Restaurant served a delicious parmesan encrusted halibut while we watched the hummingbirds gather outside the windows at dusk,and there was a complimentary Continental breakfast in the morning which we enjoyed prior to our departure. The staff was friendly and solicitous. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Bay are great Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I took a motorcycle trip back to New Brunswick wishing to return to Fundy National Park and the Inn that we used to eat lunch with our kids, during vacations. It had been over twelve years since our last visit and to our delight the Inn looked spectacular and we stopped in and had drinks after dinner. The staff was very friendly and a great night was had by all. We pressed on the next day heading to Nova Scotia and unfortunately the weather was not conducive for motorcycling so we decided to head back to Parkland and revisit Andrew and Joanna and spend a night with them. The Inn is well appointed and the queen room we were given was clean, modern and extremely comfortable. We dined in the restaurant enjoying delicious seafood dishes and lobster claw deserts that were out of this world. The staff was very friendly and entertaining!

Afterwards we retired to the bar having after dinner drinks and talking with other guests. Parkland and Alma New Brunswick are a hidden gem worth the time to visit!

The hotel, staff and vista are all spectacular and I cant wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: try to get a suite bayside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Plains, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

On my ninth (!) visit, the Casey family and the Parkland Village Inn continue to provide a warm welcome, a big comfortable room with a fantastic view over the Bay of Fundy and outstanding dinners in the Tides Restaurant. I always order Chef Marc's special and on this trip loved the savory Fundy scallop stew with fiddleheads and an amazing "deconstructed" fish taco made with halibut and "beavertail" pastry with strawberry coulis and whipped cream.

The Inn provides a comfortable haven after a day on the trails in Fundy National Park, much valued when it is cold and rainy! David, Karen, Andrew, Joanne and Marc Casey and the whole Parkland team make my holidays in New Brunswick really special.

Alma is a gem of a fishing village with several places to buy whole cooked lobster for a picnic overlooking the beach. It also has a bakery famous for sticky buns (Kelly's), Saturday farmer's market, bookstore & local artisan shop (Cleveland Place), excellent coffee bar-cafe (Octopus Garden), hearty breakfast place (Harborview Rest.) and top notch kayak outfitter (Fresh Air Adventure).

The Parkland Village Inn and Alma are a great base for day trips for the full Fundy experience; south to St. Martins and the Fundy Trail or north to the flowerpot rocks at Hopewell Cape, the Saturday farmer-artisan markets in Moncton and Dieppe, and the excellent waterfowl park and Tantramar Marshes in Sackville.

Room Tip: 304 has an expansive view east over Alma harbor and Bay of Fundy to Nova Scotia. It has a king bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed the night on May 29, 2013. Clean spacious rooms, extremely friendly staff!! Had dinner on site at the Tides Restaurant with a table by the window with a wonderful view. Food and service was amazing! Had the lobster stuffed chicken - excellent! Wish we had stayed longer! Had a nice ocean view suite. Perfect for two visits to Hopewell Rocks!!

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkland Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Village Inn

Address: 8601 Main Street, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Main Street, adjacent to the Alma Fishermen's Wharf, the Parkland Village Inn is a short walk from the beach and main shops, and only five minutes away from the Fundy National Park entrance gate.     Guests love the spaciousness and convenience of our standard and deluxe inn rooms and our two-room ocean-view suites.  They are perfect for those who want to be close to everything and yet have room to spread out and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Parkland Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkland Village Inn Alma, New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkland Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.