We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster , lobster and more lobster” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alma Lobster Shop

Alma Lobster Shop
36 Shore Lane, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1K4 , Canada
+1 506-887-1987
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 restaurants in Alma
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: We are open daily 10-7 pm. We invite you to enjoy fresh cooked lobsters on our enclosed patio, with salads, rolls, hot butter and beverage of your choosing while viewing Fundy's Giant tides. Also have fresh steamed mussels and hot butter, fresh lobster rolls or seafood chowder. Free WIFI
Restaurant details
Description: We are open daily 10-7 pm. We invite you to enjoy fresh cooked lobsters on our enclosed patio, with salads, rolls, hot butter and beverage of your choosing while viewing Fundy's Giant tides. Also have fresh steamed mussels and hot butter, fresh lobster rolls or seafood chowder. Free WIFI
Bronx, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lobster , lobster and more lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I got a 2+ pound lobster for $16 bucks . Friendly staff cracked it for me and offered melted butter or melted garlic butter . Not many choices for side dishes but wtf , I got a huge lobster for $16 bucks

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    35
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Clements Ontario
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

All enjoyed especially our grandson who held a live lobster. We learned a lot about the industry and the operation of shipping across Canada.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Pick your precooked lobster, choose butter plain or with garlic, add some sides and sit on the picnic tables or enclosed patio outside and enjoy. You can bring your own drinks.
Lobster was delicious but a bit salty. Prices are reasonable so you can pick a huge lobster- prices are written right on the claw.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Had the Lobster Rolls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We ate here with our three grandkids. My wife and I had the lobster rolls and the kids had hot dogs. We ate here based on the reviews. I have to preface my comments by saying that we are from the coast of New Hampshire, about 5 miles from Maine and we eat lobster a lot.

Our lobster rolls were good, but not inspired. The lobster meat was fresh, but not very tasty and not as abundant as it is in other restaurants we have been to.

We ordered inside and ate at a bench outside with a view of the Bay. The views were great, but the flies were awful.

Overall a disappointment based on previous reviews.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not recommended!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Terrible Service! Staff was very unfriendly and very rude! We left and went to Collins, just down the road, were we were greeted with a smile!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alma Lobster Shop also viewed

 
Alma, New Brunswick
Alma, New Brunswick
 

Been to Alma Lobster Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alma Lobster Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.