We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Chalets & Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayview Chalets & Motel
Save Saved
You added Bayview Chalets & Motel to your Saves list
12 Snider Lane, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1K6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alma
Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Feels like a family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hi, just wanted to say, the Bayview Chalets and Motel et the best place to go when visiting Alma, we just love going there, we`re treated like family and when we go there we never want to leave....Always Clean Rooms and Chalets are so cozy....rain or shine we go 3 to 4 times a year and we wouldn`t go anywhere else.......Thanks for being so friendly.......Sylvia...

Room Tip: We usually use the chalets so, all I can say is their ll great ones, Motels are clean and really nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview_Chalets, Owner at Bayview Chalets & Motel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanks so much for your very kind words, Sylvia. We are always happy to see you at the Bayview. See you in June! Jim & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willimantic, Connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

First, let me say the customer service was wonderful. My husband and I hit very bad weather on the way up and had other road trip problems, but Linda kindly let us check in 2 hours after the office closed. We were having such a lovely time we extended our stay to a third night even though we had only planned on staying two nights.

The Hilltop Chalet provided an amazing view of the mountains and the bay. The Chalet was comfortable and very clean. It had a number of conveniences such as a fully equiped kitchen. The furnishings are a bit dated but in good condition. The property is pet friendly and our pooch was very comfortable. This Chalet would have been comfortable for two couples or one couple traveling with 1-2 children.

Alma has a small, but nice variety of eateries to choose from within a minute drive of the property. We loved Octupus Garden Cafe and Harborside restaurant. It's 35 minutes to the Hopewell Rocks, 30 minutes to Cape Enrage, and on the door step of Fundy National Park. We're not "outdoorsy" people yet had plenty to see/do in 3 nights/3 days - easily could have done a 4th day! If you have a rainy day swing by Waterside Winery and curl up with a book.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were only staying one night here and certainly didn't expect that we would be reluctant to leave the next morning. The entire surrounding area is breathtaking; you could explore for many days and not run out of things to do. You could also stay close by the motel and relax. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean, comfortable and homey. The value was outstanding. Would recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to get away and relax.

Room Tip: The lovely water fountain outside the hotel was peaceful to listen to, but if hearing water tricklin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

i stayed here with my husband and son for 5 nights in September, it was a great stay! We stayed in one of the housekeeping units in the motel portion of the property, it was perfect for what we needed. When we checked in the owners we away at a family event, but they had a very nice couple filling in for them. Diane looked after our needs until the owners arrived the next day. I briefly met both owners and found them to be very friendly. We traveled a lot during the day and were typically back at the room by dinner time. The room had everything we needed to cook our meals which saves a ton of money which we put to use by doing even more activities with our young son. The room was spotless and very comfortable which certainly made us feel more at home while traveling. We bought some wonderful seafood at Collins Lobster shop (very friendly staff there as well) and we also utilized the two local markets. The motel is very close to everything and was definitely an excellent value. I really liked that the site was quiet since it can be difficult to get a 4 year old to sleep if there is the slightest distraction. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling in the area. If we go back to the region again, we will definitely stay here next time as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview_Chalets, Owner at Bayview Chalets & Motel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Darlene. We certainly enjoyed your young son -- he's an extremely engaging four year old! We will look forward to seeing you again some day. Jim & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

all there cottages are on a hill, very quiet and private. the room is clean, cozy and comfy. We stayed for two nights, the road is very steep, so excited.

WIFI signal is very weak, I hardly get the signal with my iphone, the laptop is better to get it.

the location is on the highway to entrance of the town, not that scenic way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilltop chalet. it was on a hilltop, but every road seems to be hilly. It was quiet and relaxing. Jim and Linda were very helpful with suggestions on places to see and which hwys to take. We went to Cape Enrage and Hopewell Rocks which was a great day.We were so lucky this year the weather was 24 or 25 degrees every day for the 3 weeks we were on the east coast. the nights cooled down which was perfect for sleeping. The cabin was clean and had everything you might need. Linda advised us to stop in Sussex to do some grocery shopping, which we did Nice store.The cabin was a 5 min. walk into town. Alma has a few gift shops a lobster shop, resturants,. wanted to try the pizza shop but didn't get around to it.We sat outside in the evenings on our balcony and were able to see the Bay of Fundy from a distance.We give it a five, We were happy with everything and the peacefulness would be hard to beat.If you read this Linda thanks for mailing out my postcard... Joanne and jim

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tall Timbers, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here in preparation for hiking in Fundy national park. Our room was large with 2 double beds and a small kitchenette---the owner/manager was helpful and friendly and gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation. The property is not luxurious, but for the price it's hard to beat. I would have given it a 5 if the morning coffee had been stronger.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview_Chalets, Owner at Bayview Chalets & Motel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
The strength of the coffee is an on-going debate with us and Jim is pleased to have your vote to beef it up a little! Thank you so much for your review & suggestion. Regards, Jim & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Chalets & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Chalets & Motel

Address: 12 Snider Lane, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1K6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private 2 bedroom chalets sleep 6 comfortably and have fully equipped kitchens and a view of the Bay of Fundy. Motel rooms are clean and cozy with large decks and kitchenettes. The Bayview is within walking distance of the picturesque fishing Village of Alma where you can see the highest tides in the world, watch the lobster boats come in with their catch and sample the local chowder. Golfing, sea kayaking, swimming, hiking, horseback riding,rapelling and ziplining are all available within 30 minutes of the Bayview. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayview Chalets & Motel Alma, New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Chalets & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.