We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manitoba Stay-Cation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brews Brothers Bistro

Brews Brothers Bistro
376B Mountain Ave., Neepawa, Manitoba, Canada
12048410439
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Neepawa
Restaurant details
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Manitoba Stay-Cation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stopped on in Neepawa for a few hours on the way to pick my kids up from camp. I decided to stop for lunch and had a delicious Greek Salad. The "full" sized salad was huge and very good. The price was excellent at around $8 (I think) and the service was very good. It is family owned and the heart of the family is evident in their attention to customer service. Great place to stop!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious, Quick and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went here for the first time during the Lily Festival last year. I loved the experience so much that we decided to go here for lunch again. The food was delicious. I`m still craving more of the mulligatawny soup! It was quick and well priced. The servers were so friendly and it felt like you were valued, like they were happy you were there. You don`t have service like that very often! Next year when we go to the Lily Festival, we know where we will be going for lunch again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage la Prairie, Canada
1 review
“Can't wait to go again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Me and a friend went with our kids. They went out of their way to be kind. The service was great. The food was really good. We all loved the food. I will go back for sure. It was also very clean. If you are in Neepawa or traveling through make sure you stop!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice quick lunch ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Read the review before mine, so figured we'd check it out. We were gonna get the Reuben but the ladies husband was out getting meat. I got a soy latte and my boyfriend got a green tea. It's hard find places with milk alternatives so that was a nice treat. I got the gluten free quesadilla which was great, and nice that they had something for all my dietary needs :) it's a nice place to stop in for a quick lunch, I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is a really great place to eat lunch. The service is great with a family feel to it. The soups are always fantastic and the Reuben sandwich is one of the best we have eaten. We have tried their desserts also and they were delicious! They seem to really enjoy working with food and serve good quality dishes. We will certainly eat there again!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brews Brothers Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Brews Brothers Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brews Brothers Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.