We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, good sleep.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westway Inn

Save Saved
You added Westway Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   153 Main Street West | Highway 16, Neepawa, Manitoba R0J 1H0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Neepawa
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, good sleep.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The room was surprisingly spacious, something I definitely did not expect! The room was very clean and tidy, with a nice sized mini-fridge and microwave for use as well. Each room has outside entry as well, which was nice. Comfortable beds, and very nice new flat-screen TV. The bathroom could use some updating, but it served it's purpose so I don't have any complaints! Would stay again for sure if are ever passing through!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwayinn, Manager at Westway Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for being our guest, and for your valuable feedback.
We will happy to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
7
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to relax with Shaw TV. The continental breakfast was a great way to start the next day!

Besides all this, the price was good and the service for checking in and out was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwayinn, Manager at Westway Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your inspiring comments, and good to hear that you enjoyed stay with us.
We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have stayed here a few times, long term during the winter and short term during the summer months.
It's pet friendly (I have a little 8lb dog). The "pet-friendly" room is in the back beside the field. This is very private and quiet. It's convenient to go straight outside for walks or to sit on the steps.
The property is very green during the summer and full of snow during the winter but it's always plowed. You can park right in front of your doorway.
The building isn't connected to the main building but it has it's own kitchen and laundry area, with BBQ outside.
Room has 2 queen beds, flat panel tv with Shaw TV, wifi, table and chairs, mini fridge, AC, open closet, lots of lights, desk, drawers for clothes and coffee maker. Washroom has a tub and shower with the vanity outside the toilet area with large mirror.
For being a pet room, you can't even tell- no smells or stains.Also they recently put in new carpets and entrance-way tile (done after my last visit in April 2013).
The main building has breakfast, which includes a waffle maker, oatmeal, juice, milk, cereal, teas, toast with jams and peanut butter and sometimes yogurt.
Only negative is that I find the room walls aren't concrete so when people are slamming their doors, you can hear it and you'll be able to hear people directly next door to you. But one negative in all the positives, isn't bad, in my opinion.
I would (and do) recommend staying here. I stay for business reasons and the places always has other companies and sport events people staying here.

And if you look closely in the kitchen area in the mail building you'll catch a picture of the Stanley Cup with Neepawa's own, Shane Hnidy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwayinn, Manager at Westway Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your encouraging and very detailed comments. We feel very proud whenever our guest feels good at our property, and we always try to accommodate our guest needs, so they feel like a home away from their own home. Also, we are thankful for your suggestion about concrete walls, which is mostly impossible for the construction we have, but we would definitely find another solution in order to lower the impact of outside noise.
Thank you for being our consistent guest, we will happy to see you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, nd
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a nice big room. The room itself had some recent updates. The bathroom could have used some updating but was clean. The continental breakfast was good. Even though it is next to a highway it was quiet.

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the breakfast room and the ice machine was just out the door so it was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwayinn, Manager at Westway Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We really appreciate for taking time to post your comments. We are very happy to hear your stay with us was ok, and we will work on your suggestion to make your stay excellent during your next visit.

Once again, thanks for your visit and given us an opportunity to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a fairly large, older motel undergoing some serious renovations. They've done a nice job on the exterior of the front of the building, and on some updates inside the room but they still have a long way do go. Our biggest complaint was with the shower in our room. The shower head blasted out this one stream of water that was so hard it was painful, and it was impossible to adjust the thing. It was basically impossible to shower, and on top of that there weren't enough towels four our family of four. With it being a room with two queens you would expect more towels. No fan in the bathroom either so nothing dried properly. The rooms overall were fine, clean and spacious though a little outdated but I suppose that is to be expected in a small town motel. The breakfast could've had a little more variety (fruit, eggs?), but we were just grateful that there was a breakfast.

Overall, it was good value for the money spent, but the shower experience really ruined it for us. After a long day of driving, looking forward to a nice warm shower, you are met with this pathetic energy saving shower head. Woohoo. Not impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwayinn, Manager at Westway Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you encountered while
you were our guest. I would like to inform you that the shower head problem has been resolved immediately after notifying by you. Normally, once a week we check maintenance issue in every room, so our guest could not face any problem.

Also, I would like to point out that we keep two sets of towels in each room based on avg. two guest staying per room; however, any extra towel needs, hair dryer or iron and iron board can be asked at front desk. In breakfast, we do offer waffle, 4 types of cereals, 3 types of oatmeal, 2 types of juice, 3 type of breads, 6 different types of tea, coffee, milk, and in fruit - banana which is more than enough for a limited service motel and in a small town like Neepawa. Please consider our location too, we are not located in a city like Brandon or Winnipeg, so we could add eggs, bacon and more fruits in breakfast.

We are always striving to accommodate our guest needs as possible as we can.
We will happy to see you in future, and apologies again for the difficulties you had.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. We walked into the room and to my surprise it was huge. It had a sofa, chair and a desk. There was also fridge and microwave for our use along with a coffee maker. The bed was set apart from the sitting room which was nice also. The bed was comfprtable and both my husband I enjoyed a good nights sleep. The room was quiet and we heard nothing. The breakfast was wonderful the next morning with a nice sunny spacious room to enjoy it in. So what can I say negative not much except we had to leave a curtain open because the room was so dark we were not able to see to go to the washroom at night without putting on a light. Kind of petty lol But thats how great the room and service was. You could not have asked for better at that kind of price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Neepawa hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

May 2012 We found the motel very clean and neat. The rooms were a good size and the beds very comfortable. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and polite.
A great find!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel are slightly quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westway Inn

Address: 153 Main Street West | Highway 16, Neepawa, Manitoba R0J 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Neepawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Neepawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westway Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Westway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westway Inn Neepawa, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.