We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shawnigan Suite

Save Saved
You added Shawnigan Suite to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shawnigan Suite
2659 Treit Road, Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great place, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My friend and I were on a cycling trip around the Gulf Islands and spent our first night on the road at Deb and Brian's place. What fantastic hospitality (and cinnamon buns!). The room was perfect, with a great night's sleep before another long day's ride. We spent the morning chatting with Brian about his trip to Nicaragua (where my friend and I served as volunteers) and took a photo with Deb and Brian and our trip mascot (the funny acupuncture doll in the photo). Probably the best place we stayed on the whole trip thanks to the friends we made and a gorgeous home to boot! Try to visit the Kinsol Trestle as well. It makes for a great ride.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

An absolutely perfect experience! Deb and Brian are wonderful and flexible and so generous and friendly! They treated our 11 month old like a princess! Our breakfast was absolutely amazing! We felt at home here! We will return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Deb and Brian are gracious hosts and care about creating a relaxing experience for their guests. The loft suite was beautiful, as was the entire property complete with lush gardens, friendly deer and birds that seem to sing on cue. A great bed to sleep in each night and a wonderful breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed 2 nights very clean and comfortable beds. Were impressed with our continental breakfast was beautifully presented and lots of it. Brian and Deb were wonderful hosts, giving us maps along with advise. We highly recommend Shawnigan Suite. Thanks Deb and Brian.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Even this is my first time in Canada, this place makes me feel like a home away from home.
Not only the beautiful place but also the lovely and friendly hosts, Deb&Brian, make here wonderful. We stayed in the Blue room which decorated everything in the shades of blue. I can say "It is a luxury modern style decorated house" . Really like it!!! With an extra activity provided, kayaking in Mill Bay, also excited me very much. How wonderful it is!! Thank you very much for your warm welcoming and for everything. Hope to join with you again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Wonderful secluded place with a great location, lovely hosts Deb and Brian, fabulous breakfasts (one of the breakfasts we had served in our own room - that's called service). We felt like we are visiting our really good friends. Thank you again Deb and Brian :).

Room Tip: The Loft room with the Kings size bed is a very nicely decorated room with its own private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is located in a beautiful, quiet Shawnigan Lake area. We stayed in the Elephant Room which of course everything decorated there is elephant. Love it!! The room was very clean and the bed was cozy and comfortable. What made our stay more meaningful were our hosts, Deb and Brian. They are amazing couple. They are super friendly and very helpful to us. We were treated like parts of their family and really felt comfortable staying here. We’ll definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shawnigan Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shawnigan Suite

Address: 2659 Treit Road, Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Shawnigan Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Shawnigan Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Shawnigan Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnigan Suite Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shawnigan Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.