We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate B and B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Our Place Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Our Place Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Our Place Bed and Breakfast
1527 Madrona Drive, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9C9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Nanoose Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“First Rate B and B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with wonderful hosts. Very modern and exceptionally clean. Separate guest entrance is convenient. Sitting room with TV books and music is a nice touch. Breakfast could not have been better with excellent food and ocean view.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
65
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at "Our Place" for a few days in October. The scenery in the area is spectacular at that time of year. Lorraine and Lewis were very welcoming, and a great source of information regarding the area and things to do. When we were not travelling and site seeing within the Parksville/Qualicum/Coombs area, we would retreat to our accomodation and watch a movie or two in the comfort of their common area. The breakfasts were very good, and different each day. We highly recommend spending some time in this area, and staying at "Our Place".

Room Tip: Both rooms are very comfortable. Size of bed would be only consideration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending two nights here recently. This is an exceptional Bed and Breakfast with care and attention given to every detail. Charming hosts, beautiful home and setting, with delicious breakfasts. We would highly recommend this special place.

Dawn and John

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a very nice clean bed and breakfast one bed room with a queen size bed and the other with twin beds. There is a very comfortable shared sitting room c/w television and internet even lots of reading material, Cd's & DVD's. The breakfast is to die for!! . The owners are very hospital and treat you as special friends and guests. An easy place to find close to Parksville and Nanaimo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Everyone was comfy here. They put out a cot (really another single bed) so we had 3 single beds in one large room - with it's own bathroom for our three teenage kids and my wife and I were in the 2nd bedroom -again with its own bathroom. There was a large sitting area between the rooms with a tv and small fridge and freezer to freeze our cooler packs.
The breakfasts were gourmet.
You willhave to drive to Rathtrevor beach and the community park beach (sand sculpture competition). But both are close with ample parking.
They have many brochures and suggestions if you need information.
They don't allow pets but we took our dog to Pet Magic kennel and he was well cared for there for only $20 which is the same amountmost hotels charge to add a pet. The kennel is less of hand 10minutes awayso don't let that stop you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

100% in every aspect! Lovely cool rooms with quality bedding, sea breezes and tranquility. Great art collection throughout the house. Delicious breakfast. Close to quiet beaches. Great hosts, we will be back! Carol and Marie

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed two nights but would have been delighed to stay two months. The place is lovely, the rooms are lovely, and Lewis and Lorraine are lovely. Everything is spotless and looks brand new. Jazz room bed is so comfortable and there was a selection of pillows from very soft non allergic to memory foam. The food was wonderful. Lovely breakfasts presented and prepared beautifully; a different breakfast every day and not too heavy. They take into consideration likes and dislikes. There is a beautiful park like peninsula about a ten minute walk which is well worth visiting. Would we stay again? You bet! John and Marg

Room Tip: Both rooms face the very quiet street which is North East we believe. Jazz room has the queen bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Our Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1527 Madrona Drive, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9C9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Nanoose Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Nanoose Bay, just south of Parksville. We are within 100 meters of the sandstone beach and have an ocean view from our breakfast room. Ideally located near fabulous sandy beaches and an ideal location for excursions into the surroundings, including Tofino, Ucluelet and Long Beach on the west coast of the Island. A delicious hot breakfast is served each morning. We love meeting guests from all over the world. English and German spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Our Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place Bed And Breakfast Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Our Place Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.