We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for a Family Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Port Augusta Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Port Augusta Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
2082 Comox Ave., Comox, British Columbia V9M 1P8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Comox
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Value for a Family Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our family of 6 recently stayed at this hotel while in Comox for a wedding. We had originally booked for 3 nights but added a day prior and afterward with a simple call one day before arriving. Our suite was as expected with a large living room with pull-out, 2 separate bedrooms and a complete kitchen with full-sized appliances. Our main-floor suite had sliding doors to a patio area with chairs. The outdoor pool was much appreciated and well-utilized by my 4 children (and me). The owner happily opened it in advance of the set time of 10am so the boys could enjoy a morning dip. The complementary breakfast consisted of standard fare, including hard-boiled eggs, and provided a good start to the day. Although our room didn't have a view, some of the rooms appeared to offer a view of the mountains and ocean across the street. The location is within walking distance to many restaurants, the downtown area and the wharf. If returning to the area, we would readily book at this hotel again as it is evident the owners value not only their property but also their customers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer 100 block, where the rooms have been renovated. Some of the upper 100 wing ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
13
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith BC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We wanted to stay at this hotel after the positive reviews we read on trip advisor, it didn't disappoint. Nice big rooms that we very clean. The front end customer service was good. We chose not to have the free breakfast, the room seems a little small for a large hotel. They mentioned that trays were available to take your food to your room is you wish.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room, nice views from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here 6 nights, because I found the room very comfortable and convenient. The room was very clean and well-appointed. The WiFi was fast and the free parking very convenient. A modest complimentary breakfast is provided in a room much too cramped during busy times. Reception was efficient and friendly, and management responded quickly to a minor issue.
Some of the rooms have balconies and are pet friendly....mine was not, so I can only comment on the room in this wing.
It was very comfortable and I can recommend it highly.

Room Tip: I think the 300 block has very modern and clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and we had a balcony which overlooked the parking lot which you did not notice with the beautiful ocean view. It was nice to come back after a day of sightseeing and have a nice place to sit and enjoy the view.The room was very roomy and nice and clean. The lady at the front desk was so friendly and made you feel very welcome. What a great breakfast room so bright and clean and the breakfast choices were cereal, fruit, toast, eggs, and muffins. We now hope we had stayed a couple more days. Also the owner has made a Guest Services Directory for every room and it has so much information about the Inn and the things in Comox. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balcony in building 100 are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We chose this location because it was within walking distance of our favourite restaurant (The Black Fin). When we entered the loft we knew why there was a :no vacancy" sign on the office door. A clean,bright, well-appointed,inviting room with red-carpeted staircase to the bedroom on the second level loft. The perfect choice for a romantic get-away. Unfortunately the wall of 2-storey windows overlooked the roof of the office below but the ocean view in the distance helped to compensate for that. The window-unit air-conditioning was somewhat inadequate for the size of the room but we were able to make the upstairs bedroom comfortable with the large fan provided. The room was soundproof and we were impressed by the security @ the front door of the building (one of three in the complex). The breakfast included fresh strawberries, an unexpected treat. We have already recommended this accommodation to several friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge Alberta
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We are spending a week here, centrally located. Very easy to get to surounding towns. We got a loft suite. Good size room with an upperlevel bedroom, king bed. Jacuzzi tub, shower inside it not the greatest. Very clean room, pet and smoking free. This is very important, high allegies.Very friendly staff at the front desk, nice breaky in the morning. We will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Booked this room last minute and the lady at the desk was very helpful, friendly and knew the area well enough to send us to a beach to relax by the ocean. The continental breakfast was good. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Port Augusta Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Augusta Inn and Suites

Address: 2082 Comox Ave., Comox, British Columbia V9M 1P8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Comox
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Comox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Port Augusta Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Augusta Hotel Comox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Augusta Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.