We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mariner's Lookout on Comox Bay, Comox, Goose Spit

Mariner's Lookout on Comox Bay looks onto a garden lush with spring blooms
Mariner's Lookout on Comox Bay looks onto a garden lush with spring blooms
Mariner's Lookout on Comox Bay looks onto a garden lush with spring blooms
Wake up to a spectacular view of the mountains and Comox Bay
Mariner\'s Lookout on Comox Bay is the upper floor of the building on the left
Furnished and equipped kitchen
Living room is open to the kitchen and view
Comox
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BCBusines...
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Henrie was a very accommodating and gracious host. She made us feel very comfortable and welcome and went out of her way to make it special for the children. The kitchen is large and has almost everything you need. We hope to return soon.
If you are traveling with children under 5, ask for a baby gate at the top of the stairs.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2011
We enjoy having families come to Mariner's Lookout on Comox Bay and we look forward to welcoming you again. We do have a gate (under the bed), high chair, playpen and games to accommodate young ones. The gate didn't come to mind when you first arrived, my apologies. Thank you for taking the time to write this review Kat, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
yellowros...
aubrey, tx
1 review
“Enchanting, from the moment we drove up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This by far has been one of the most beautiful places we have stayed at! The owners were so welcoming and gracious. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. The accomodations were absolutely perfect. The bed was comfortable, spotless clean, and the views of the bay and the mountains were stunning. If your enjoy seeing wildlife, you won't be disappointed. The deer are so domesticated they practically live at the house under the trees. The gardens are so beautiful with flowers of so many species that the deer and rabbits have a delicious choice of goodies...The only reason I gave the comfort level a 4, is that the suite is upstairs, so if you have a problem with stairs that maybe a consideration, other than that, absolutley wonderful!

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
STEC-SK
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It just doesn't get better than this...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Every aspect of our stay was absolutely perfect! With the warm welcome from Henrie when we arrived, we knew we were going to feel right at home. It was something of a shock when we first entered Mariner's Lookout--I can honestly say I've never stayed in a place that was so well designed with top-of-the-line finishes and beautiful, tasteful decor. And, most importantly, it was immaculate--every surface and corner of the unit was perfectly clean. It was a wonderful stay, and I will definitely return as soon as possible. Thanks, Henrie!!!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Vancouver Island
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
5 of 5 stars Rooms 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$91
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Henriette B
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2009
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 19 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing