We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast and lunch - easy-going” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seahorse Cafe & Gallery

Seahorse Cafe & Gallery
1650 Telegraph Cove road | Box 1-9, Telegraph Cove, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Swedish, Canadian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Description: We offer great food and drinks in a very relaxed atmosphere. There is plenty of space on the patio to spread out and enjoy the view. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Most popular are our BBQ items, fresh from the grill and our home cut fries. Find us in the middle of Telegraph Cove. More info on our website. We open for Mother's day weekend in May and normally stay open until the third weekend of September. May, June & September we are open 8 - 6, July & August 7 -7!
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Awesome breakfast and lunch - easy-going”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Enjoyed excellent breakfasts and lunches at Seahorse. As it's mostly an outdoor place, the weather should cooperate. Coffees (cappuccinos and lattes) are excellent and the food does not disappoint. Friendly service as well, of course.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We ate here twice during our stay in telegraph Cove, a lunch snack and breakfast. Both were really good and the outdoor bench setting was really nice on the sunny days we had.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, British Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This little cafe is right on the deck with a great Ocean view and chance of spotting an Orca while eating :) for a tourist spot the prices are fair and the food is excellent with a diverse menu. The Bison Burger is delicious and the fries tasty. If your into it the kitchen is outside and you can stand in the BBQ smoke and be in scent heaven! The staff are friendly and the cook knows how to bbq! There are toys on the deck, a trampoline and a giant chess board so as a parent you actually get to eat your meal! There are also tables away from kid activity for those without! The cafe is close to all other attractions!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good food, gorgeous scenery, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We ate at the sea horse cafe during our overnight stay in Telegraph Cove. The food was good and staff were friendly. There are not a lot of options to eat in Telegraph Cove and this place seemed to be the only one that wasn't part of the "resort". That was good as I felt like the resort had a bit of a monopoly on the place which showed by how it was run. This was a refreshing experience after dealing with those issues. We visited June 2011.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good Food, good price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We bought some sandwiches and coffee here right before we went on the 1pm whale watching tour with Stubbs. It was perfect, just what we were looking for. Location-overlooking the cove, and fast yet good food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seahorse Cafe & Gallery also viewed

Telegraph Cove, Vancouver Island
Telegraph Cove, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Seahorse Cafe & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seahorse Cafe & Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.