We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a beer and dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morrisey's Public House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Morrisey's Public House
3250 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
+1 250-578-6062
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 16 restaurants in Sun Peaks
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar, Brew Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Description: Morrisey's offers Sun Peaks an intimate pub, where the village comes together to meet new and old friends. Featuring mason jar drinks, Morrisey's has become Sun Peak's favorite hangout. The adjacent M Room features pool table, large screen tv and live entertainment on special nights.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for a beer and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great service, great food and perfect location if you're staying in-house at the Delta Residences. Thoroughly recommend this bar!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    9
    7
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Good atmosphere, good service, good beer. One of the resort's prime meeting spots. We met lots of ski friends here quite unexpectedly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You've gotta eat here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We traveled to Sun Peaks last week and let our vacation find us!
We stopped in at Morrisey's on Saturday to check it out. We were not disappointed.
The atmosphere was perfect - casual, come as you are. The servers were prompt and brought our food and drinks exactly as requested - I'm a nut for 'lots of ice' in my soda - it is the one criteria for my tipping strategy - she got tipped, well.
I see folks complaining about 'greasy' 'over cooked' and over priced. We ordered fish and chips - it was fresh, crisp and priced just right. We were not expecting fine dining at a place called Morrisey's Public House. You can always expect to pay a little more than usual, considering you're in a resort town. Check out Morrisey's next time you are in Sun Peaks. I am sure you will agree - it was delish!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Decent Pub Food, But Greasy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

the pub fair is good, but the menu is primarily greasy items (burgers, fish and chips, fries, etc) without anything healthy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good pub atmosphere but terrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Having been to this pub on many past occasions I was especially disappointed on my return.
How can you go wrong with pasta carbonara? Well they can! Cold, precooked pasta that had been left standing, very little evidence of sauce and little if any bacon or cheese. Menu does not clearly express exactly what they are serving, I ordered pulled pork and they attempted to serve me a burger (not eating bread iot was not what I wanted) so they literally took the meat out of the bun and served it as is, but by then it was cold. The saving grace to this saga was the manager didn't charge us for either meal but we went home hungry and snacked on cheese!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morrisey's Public House also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Morrisey's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morrisey's Public House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.