We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4pm to 6pm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masa's Bar & Grill

Masa's Bar & Grill
Village Day Lodge, Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
1.800.807.3257
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 16 restaurants in Sun Peaks
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“4pm to 6pm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We went to Masa Bar and grill twice for the two for one price on appetizers and $10 pitcher of beer. the food was good and the portion were big. We called it dinner and just picked up dessert at the bakery on the way home. Also ate lunch here twice and the Chili and soup were great. Very convenient. We found the service very friendly and quick.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    6
    15
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Casual Food, Great Service and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Masa's is in the Ski Lodge so very convenient when skiing. We had breakfast here twice and found the value very good and food was good portion and tasted as expected. Its basic comfort food and you can't go wrong. Atmosphere was good. I'd recommend it as a reliable experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Cheap beer and food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

You can get a pitcher of IPA and a plain burger for $10 a piece. That's not bad. Step it up to $16 and you will get a decent meal. However, it is not an award winning anything. We are talking $10 for a drive through looking piece of burger to $16 for a huh-they-dressed-it-up-a-little burger. We tried a few different dishes between the three of use and the results were "it's alright".

Service was friendly and food came quickly. Left with very few choices in the village, I guess you will probably end up eating here anyway.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT Allergy-aware service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Two Dads, 3 HUNGRY teens, one of which has severe food allergies. We wanted filling food fast, without one of us going into anaphylactic shock. The waitress was fantastic: informed, concerned, and completely focussed on helping us, even though the restaurant was full of Christmas break skiers trying to cram in as much food and fun as possible. She pointed out safe options, asked about alternatives and took our concerns about food contamination seriously. When our food arrived, they were large portions of well-prepared, tasty dishes. Burgers, fries, quesadillas, etc. Standard pub fare. The prices were NOT exorbitant - comparable to Moxie's, Earl's, Milestones - that sort of restaurant. All-in-all, a great place to take a break and recharge. I'd make Masa's my first choice next time we go to Sun Peaks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food next to the slopes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good selection of beer and good tasting pub food. They advertise $10 pitchers of beer and $10 burgers, but they didn't offer us the pitcher price, and they charge $14 for the vegetarian burger. There are only 2 choices for lunch that are right next to the lifts - Masa's and Bento's. But there are many other choices if you walk around the village a bit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masa's Bar & Grill also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Masa's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masa's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.