We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possible card comprise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3240 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada (Formerly Delta Sun Peaks Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Kamloops
1 review
“Possible card comprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Generally satisfied
Withe the stay, service was good and the designer of lobby and perking area worked well. The only issue was that my credit card was Comprimised after I left I had to get a new one. Since this was the only place I called in the number it makes this establishment suspicious. However I have no proof. Just thought you should know.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
35
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Chose the grand since was right next the the ski hill, plus had a pool and hot tubs. We ski with our three (aged 4 -9) and the hotel was amazingly kid friendly. Affordable kid menu & room cost reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

wonderful experience, horse and sleigh ride followed by dog sled tour next day lots to do for everyone, including non skiers. great time I would recomend this resort to anyone great value very friendly

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Great to hear you got to take advantage of some of the great activities here in Sun Peaks. Dog sledding is one of my personal favorites as they are just so incredibly cute and energetic little guys. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely loved it and are considering getting a vacation condo there it was so great! Everyone is so friendly and no matter the age group or reason for being there it's such a great time! We definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for the enthusiastic recommendation! We really appreciate it! I think you make a great point about the variety of age groups and activities here in Sun Peaks.

Thanks again!

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This facility was great! The room we had was very spacious, clean and had a great view. The pool and hot tub areas were very relaxing and well maintianed. The staff, food and venue for our Christmas party were all "TOP DRAWER".


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks Doug for the great review! I am glad to hear you had a great time at the Christmas party. We wish you a happy holiday season from all of us here at the Sun Peaks Grand.

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wallsend
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have to say of all the hotel I have ever stayed at in the past the drop in the quality and level of service now the Sunpeaks Grand is not run by Delta Hotel anymore is unbelievable, The Delta was a 5 star hotel the grand is a no star hotel. I felt the staff were just going through the motions. We love Sunpeaks but after 5 night at the grand it was the first time ever we have been happy to leave the resort.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

I am sorry to hear your feedback about the service on your most recent stay. We have recently been getting a lot of great comments about our service levels here at the resort. The staff and management team are the same here as they were with Delta Hotels. I would certainly love the opportunity to find out more about where you felt our service levels came up short if you would be willing to contact me.

I look forward to the opportunity of speaking with you soon.

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sun Peaks Grand Hotel (formerly Delta) is indeed a grand old hotel! It is a huge property...a bit dated...but with a lot of warmth and charm. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I was attending a staff Christmas party. The Christmas decorations were lovely! Our 3 course dinner was very good. We were situated in a private room which was nice. Only downside...the very long walk from our room to the actual party room...thru the private residences...way around to Morissey's Pub. The amenities at the Grand are good...outside pool and hot tub that can be used year round. Our room was nice and large and faced the slopes...very picturesque! Only downside...hearing the noise of the snow grooming machines on the ski runs at 7:00 am!! I would heartily recommend this property to anyone making their way to Sun Peaks to ski or to just wander the village!

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms right beside the elevators....very noisy all night and early in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Good Day

Thank you for the great review. I am sorry to hear that some of the noise outside disturbed you during your sleep. Let us know next time you are back and we will try to make sure we put you something that has less chance of being impacted by the groomers. Unfortunately being a true ski in and ski out hotel, that puts us close to the occasional snow groomer sometimes and they can not work during the day. I am glad you enjoyed the facilities here of the hotel.

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 3240 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada (Formerly Delta Sun Peaks Resort)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in British Columbia’s striking Thompson Okanagan region, the Sun Peaks Grand makes it easy to immerse yourself in the beauty of nature. Located in the middle of Sun Peaks, the resort offers something for every guest in every season, from award-winning ski slopes and rugged hiking trails to relaxing spas and boutique shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sun Peaks Hotel Sun Peaks
Delta Hotel Sun Peaks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.