We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Great Tasting Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Italia Ristorante

Bella Italia Ristorante
3170 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
1 (250) 434-0282
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 17 Restaurants in Sun Peaks
Price range: $13 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
ktbikow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Service Great Tasting Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I would recommend this restaurant to everyone. We arrived late after a late check in to the Delta. They served us promptly with excellent service from our waiter who had knowledge of everything on the menu including the Italian accent. We had our kids there which the kids menu was great. My other daughter and my wife shared the Baked Cannelloni. I had the Fettuccini Alfredo but asked for this to be baked (This was not on the menu but they did this for me at no extra cost). All of our food was outstanding and the portion size easily filled all of us. The value for what we have had so far between many of the restaurants is the best so far when comparing Mantles, The powder hound, the steak house, and Morrisey's pub.

We would definitely go here again and will do probably before we leave from our Vacation.

Put some Pino Noir on the menu available in a Glass Please!!!!
Oh and the only thing missing which would have given this a 5 is they were missing the bread with Balsamic mix (Traditional Italian wherever we have gone before anyways). They had the bread but could improve on this end of it.

Cheers

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    19
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“bella whereva”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Bella Italia at Sun Peaks was a short stroll from our hotel. Out of season, well worth the visit for a dinner; the menu was refreshingly novel, food well-cooked, unhurriedly served [even if the staff might reasonably have wanted to go home as we tarried].

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food/service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My fiancée and her friend were doing the spartan race here. Needed to load up on carbs the night before. Best selection if pasta in the village. I had the pizza which was amazing. Great value too. The place was packed but the staff still managed great service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKANAGAN
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Overpriced pasta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

For some reason this place is very popular. We had a group of 12 and it took a full hour to get our food. They charge $20 for basic pasta and sauce and you can add protein for another $8. I know it is on a ski hill and you are going to pay more but 10 times the value of the ingredients is too much.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilabc, Owner at Bella Italia Ristorante, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear valued customer,

I am sorry that you did not completely enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We assemble all of our pasta dishes fresh and to order.
That explains the wait for a group of 12 people and there was probably other guests too.
Oh, and I have to correct you on our pricing. Our pasta dishes start at $ 14.00, not $ 20.00.

Kind regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We thought the service was a wee bit on the slow side but the food was well worth waiting for. A good value place not overly expensive. Very good food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Italia Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.