We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Valley Motor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Twin Valley Motor Inn
3939 Rte 16, Smithers, British Columbia V0J 2N0, Canada
(250) 847-3281
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 34 Restaurants in Smithers
Restaurant details
Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is the only Chinese food I have found in Smithers and it's not bad! The ginger beef was the best I have ever had and everything else was comparable to most other Chinese restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mystery Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

After reading the reviews about this restaurant we thought it was worth a try. Let's say there is only so much zucchini you can eat and with no labels on the buffet items, we played a delightful game of what is inside the deep fried batter ... The mystery ball game we coined it.

If we ever had the pleasure of visiting this delightful place again, we would not go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“As expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

After 14 hours of driving we were just tired and hungry. This was the first place we spotted and being after 8pm on a monday night knew we couldn't be too picky. It was warm, generous portions and pretty average for a small town chinese/american joint. We chatted awhile with the owner who was just delightful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beat my expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't expecting anything at all. What I got was fast friendly service. Bottom line is Chinese food in the north is nothing special and this is no exception. But it was fresh and hot. Therefore it beats many places in town.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers BC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good smorg”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Not the best chinese smorg I`ve ever had, but the restaurant is clean and has good service and is a decent smorg. If you want chinese in Smithers it`s really the best option.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Valley Motor Inn also viewed

Smithers, British Columbia
Smithers, British Columbia
 
Smithers, British Columbia
 

Been to Twin Valley Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Valley Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.