We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse on Main

Steakhouse on Main
Main Street, Smithers, British Columbia V0J 2N0, Canada
250.847.2828
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Smithers
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
smithers
1 review
“Sooo good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

Had the steakhouse burger with the 3 extras, it was soooooo good!!!! Service was fast when we sat down, drinks came fast, food took a little bit thou , person who arrived after us, got his food first, kind of made me mad, and I ordered gravy with fries, never got it, but that burger, will come back for that burger :)

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“So good we went back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Good food, prompt service, really nice steak and comprehensive salad bar.
Got busy when a big party arrived

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Primerib in my life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I went on the last Friday of July, which happened to be the Steakhouse's Primerib Night. Of course, with such luck, I had to order the special. I asked for an extra big piece (which I gladly paid extra for), and I think it came out to about 14oz. I ordered rare, and this massive piece of beautiful meat came to my table bloody and perfect. I also had a fully loaded baked potato...extra toppings, of course. The table next to me was in awe of such a feast.

So to all those people looking for something to eat on the last Friday of the month, I'd advise you to treat yourself to what can only be described as carnivore heaven. Just make sure you order medium and below. Don't waste a beautiful cut of meat with well-done!!!

The service was fantastic also. I had an iced tea (I should have had a beer in hindsight), and my glass never went dry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great lunch meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I quite enjoy going here not only for the food which is great when ordered from the menu. I really like the quiet atmosphere in this place. Much better without the blare of a TV.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good wholesome meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

It's fairly basi, but the food is good and the service friendly. Hardly haute cuisine, but for a simple hearty meal, recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse on Main also viewed

 
Smithers, British Columbia
Smithers, British Columbia
 

Been to Steakhouse on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.