We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Meal At Moose Mulligans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moose Mulligans

Moose Mulligans
1122 Riverside Ave, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
250.836.3603
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary, Pub, Gastropub, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Hinton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal At Moose Mulligans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped by Moose Mulligans today for a late lunch. Very quiet in the pub/restaurant but we felt very welcomed. So glad that we searched out this place for our lunch. Very quiet, this afternoon, just a few other tables in the pub/restaurant. I had Fish (Haddock) and Chips (sure that they were actually really potato). I really enjoyed the "tartar sauce". My husband had one of the specials - beef and mushroom melt. He said it was very tasty. All the seats in the restaurant overlook the narrows of Shuswap Lake. We watached some of the house boats leave. Our waitress seemed to be interested in us and why we were visiting the area - she had some suggestions about where to do some walking in the area. We would definately recommend others check out this establishment!! We will definately return if the opportunity presents its self.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    52
    24
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They could care less!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place seems to be recommended by everyone. When we arrived to dinner, they had a care-less attitude and we ended up walking out without even ordering.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft saskatchewan alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stopped at moose mulligans in Sicamous BC. Very nice atmosphere large portions when it came to the food. Prices weren't bad either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Connecticut
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Cool outside, taste warm inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The outside dining was enjoyable, with a menu that tasted well cooked and worth the price. Inside dining probably was too noisy for my tastes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Cheff makes devine Crab Cakes and much, much more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Amanda always does an excellent job of serving us. We love the Prawns and Crab Cakes. Keep up the fabulous work!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose Mulligans also viewed

Sicamous, British Columbia
Sicamous, British Columbia
 
Sicamous, British Columbia
Sicamous, British Columbia
 

Been to Moose Mulligans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moose Mulligans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.