We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moose Mulligans

Moose Mulligans
1122 Riverside Ave, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
250.836.3603
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Sicamous
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very unusual for pubs in Canada - but this one has seating for families, which was great. It was nice to be able to eat good food, with our teenage daughter in tow,.

The food was delicious. We had the mediterranean chicken, crab cake burger and beef dip. Alll three of us enjoyed our meals. No complaints at all. We would all have the same food.

They were very busy. We were seated right away and ordering drinks and food was quick. There was a bit of a longer wait for the food, but it was busy. We probably waited 20 minutes for the food.

All in all it was a good experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, General Manager at Moose Mulligans, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank-you for taking the time to post your review!
The owners did make a great choice when they licensed part of the pub "Food Primary" so minors (and families with minors) could dine here.
I very pleased that you were happy with your experience here, and we hope to see you back in if you are travelling through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    50
    23
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were on our way home and decided to drop into Moose Mulligans for lunch. As it was a beautiful day, we sought out the last table on the patio. The view of the marina was great and we settled in to watch the houseboats float by. The beer was great and the food was good. Try the pulled pork, as it was outstanding. Service was understandably slow on the patio, as it was packed, however, there were plenty of seats inside.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, General Manager at Moose Mulligans, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks so much for posting your review! Great timing for you getting the last table on the patio!

Great to hear you enjoyed the food and beer, not to mention the view! It's also nice to hear that you understood service being a little slow due to the patio being packed!

Thanks again, and we hope to see you back in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritchard, BC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I ate here yesterday. Because the weather was so lovely, we were able to sit out on the patio and watch the boats going in and out of the marina. I ordered one of the specials and my hubby had something off the menu - both our meals were very good and of a generous size. The waitress serving us forgot to bring our water and we waited a long time for a second cup of coffee. I would eat here again if I wasn't in a hurry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, General Manager at Moose Mulligans, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank-you for taking the time to post your review! I must agree it is great on the patio in the summer!
I'm glad you enjoyed your meals and were happy with the portion size!

Sorry to hear about your forgotten water, and the wait for your coffee re-fills. We will be making some changes to ease the pressure for the servers in the more popular sections (like the patio) to ensure that things like these do not happen in the future.

Hope to see you back in next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best in Sicamous, but just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Seating if you have minors in your party is very limited and the service was very slow. They do a good job on their steak selections, but other dishes were OK.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, General Manager at Moose Mulligans, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your review! Being a Pub we are fortunate to have seating for minors, but it can fill up very quickly. We will be reviewing our server's sections to ensure that they are not too large, which will speed up service in the future.

I hope that if you are back through Sicamous you try us again, and hopefully find our food more than just OK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good times.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great food. Awesome service. Good food for a creekside restutant. Little more expensive than usual but the atmosphere and service more than makes up for it. Will go again. And again. And again

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarbender24, General Manager at Moose Mulligans, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed our food and service! We hope to see you back again, and again, and again!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose Mulligans also viewed

Sicamous, British Columbia
Sicamous, British Columbia
 
Sicamous, British Columbia
Sicamous, British Columbia
 

Been to Moose Mulligans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moose Mulligans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.