We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The woman running this motel is a nightmare” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Motel

Save Saved
You added Paradise Motel to your Saves list
Paradise Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Motel
517 Main Street, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sicamous
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The woman running this motel is a nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This motel is ok other than the woman running it, she is so rude borderline abusive ! Foul woman :( we were in town for the summer stomp , this is a motor cycle rally !! Bikers drinking beer ;) not a church group !!! Yes most ppl were up late , music laughing Enjoying them selfs ! No one was causing any trouble ;) but this woman was off the wall ! Just plain rude !! Nasty

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    3
    2
    9
See reviews for
15
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here late June 2013, booked it after seeing the great reviews and checking prices of other hotels/motels in town. Drove in from Alberta and arrived late. We called 5 minutes before we arrived as we were a bit lost so the property manager kindly gave us directions and came over to the office to check us in. Got our room keys and found a nice, clean room that was very spacious for 2 people. 2 beds, 1 in a separate room, alarm clock, phone, stove, full size fridge and freezer, table with 4 settings and a TV in the living room. Sheets were soft and we slept great! They even opened the pool (outdor and heated) a bit early for a few little girls who couldn't wait to get in. Lastly, there's Dixie the Dog, a very quiet border collie mix that greets visitors with a tail wag and friendly smile. If you're lucky, she may bring you her toy to play with! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room here on our way back through to Calgary on May long weekend. We got in pretty late but owner had no issues checking us in. We stayed in a kitchenette that had a main room and bedroom. The room was really clean, all the sheets smelled fresh, and the kitchen was spotless. This room had a new bathroom with a heated tile floor. The only downside was the bed in the front room was a little hard, the one in the bed room was not. We paid 90 and change for the room which in my opinion is a great deal. I would stay here again any time, the price is right and the people are friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Was in town for a family reunion and stayed here. Turned out it was the best location for us to access everything.

This place may be older but it is well maintained, it's clean, and the staff and management were super friendly.

We enjoyed the pool, and the BBQ area looked great but we didn't need to use it...maybe next time!
,

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This was our second time in two months that we stayed at the Paradise. The rooms were clean, the kitchen well equipped. The pool area and bbq centre were a nice addition. The best part is The staff especially Cynthia the owner. We enjoyed our first stay and then the 2nd was unplanned as we had car trouble and she took us in and let us hang out even after check out time until our van was ready. Great dog friendly place. Our dog autumn was so happy here. We will definitely stay here again if and when we are in Sicamous or even as a stop over on our way to the coast. Thank you Cynthia. We feel we have made a new friend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

For this year's B.C. vacation which we have just come back from, we decided to try some different places for a change, but then we got to Sicamous on our way back home to Calgary, and the sun was shining so we decided to stay our last night at our old favourite Paradise Motel, we just could not drive by without staying here for the night and we are so glad that we did. It was a wonderful ending to our vacation. This motel is a sun trap and very peaceful and in a great location. We always get a good clean room and we always just go walking around and to the Askew grocery store (which sells everything) and buy some meat and have a BBQ. Staying at the Paradise is home from home for us and its well worth the stop here, the owner is now our friend and two days or more is better than one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Our family stayed at this place back in July and I would never stay there again. The bedroom smelled like urine and the bed was very uncomfortable, they did not come and clean our room on the 2nd day there and the owner was rude and walked around yelling at the guests. In very bad need of updating and renovation. The plus was the pool area was great and the bbq area was too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisesicamous, Owner at Paradise Motel, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
The reason I have a problem with this review is, our staff is very diligent and well structured. We go into each room daily, unless a " do not disturbe" is on the door. A room with an offensive smell is immediatley reported to me. If it is the bedding,it is removed and replaced. If it is the carpet, I call in our carpet cleaners. We take great pride in our motel, as you can tell by the other reviews, and cleanliness is our top priority.
Also, I went through all of the guest receipts, and nobody from Kelowna spent more than 1 night with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Motel

Address: 517 Main Street, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Sicamous

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.