We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Johns

Bahama Johns
102 Martin Street, Sicamous, British Columbia v0e2v1, Canada
+1 250-836-3400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Sicamous
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: Caribbean, Barbecue, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The best place to unwind after a long day out on the boat. Come on in and grab a cold drink and some locally sourced food. At Bahama John's we work closely with local farms and suppliers that are family owned and operated who respect the land and the animals in their care. The ingredients we use in our recipes are grown, raised and harvested close to home, ensuring fresh, great tasting seasonal food for our recipes.
Banff, Canada
1 review
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food here is all fresh and fantastic! All the service staff were excellent and it's great if you get to see Bahama John himself! ;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great food and beautiful scenery of the Shuswap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good bar food.I highly recommend trying the fish if you ever go! Great prices, beautiful scenery, what more could you ask for? All the staff have excellent customer service! I will be back in the future.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Food was fantastic best fish I've had ever!!!
Service unbelievable bohama john comes out and see how is everything and joins in on the fun best place to go specially before you head out houseboating!!
Just a great place to go can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Awesome little joint! Not your typical pub food or atmosphere! Lower level family friendly. Real smoke house BBQ. Super clean and really great stop on or off the Twin Anchors house boating experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Johns also viewed

Sicamous, British Columbia
Sicamous, British Columbia
 
Sicamous, British Columbia
Sicamous, British Columbia
 

Been to Bahama Johns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Johns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.