We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 Trans Canada Highway East | P.O.Box 910, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E2V0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good night's rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

It was our second time at this Best Western and both times it was in the newly constructed hotel part. (They also have a motel section.) The front desk staff were very friendly and both check-in and check-out went smoothly. The hotel was very quiet. The pool is very basic, but it's always great to do laps after an 8hr winter drive. The hot tub was very relaxing.

The complimentary breakfast was convenient, but could have had more hot item. Otherwise the stay was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We are very pleased that you returned to our family owned and operated hotel in Sicamous. Our guests do enjoy spending time in our 20 meter indoor pool followed by a dip in one of the hot tubs either indoors or outside looking up at the stars or falling snow flakes.

I hope you were able to try our hot waffles at breakfast topped with strawberries or another combination our guest like to create. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    60
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
106
94
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great location (close to Trans Canada Highway yet very quiet), clean rooms, friendly courteous staff, complimentary continental breakfast, flat screen TV, pool and outdoor hot tub. Our family has stayed here several times and we will keep coming back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

A wonderful one night stay on Christmas. The room was immaculate, large flat screen TV, parking right outside the door, in room mini fridge and microwave and coffee maker. The breakfast room is well laid out, spacious, and a great assortment of breakfast foods, including a waffle maker. All the staff we met were friendly, without being intrusive. I think one of the staff even brushed off our truck after a skiff of snow. We would definitely stay here again - in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We are so glad you spent part of your Christmas with us. We enjoy seeing many people traveling between Calgary and Vancouver this time of year. Lots of folks even spend a few days to enjoy Cat Skiing, Snowmobiling and the central location between three ski hills. We look forward to seeing you the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very nice hotel. Room was clean and warm. The pool as well as the hot tub were also in good condition and clean. The staff was all very friendly. The free breakfast was delicious. The free wifi was fast and reliable. The television and all amenities worked like they should. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great hotel, nice rooms, convenient location. Great pool area.
Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Very clean kitchen area and comfortable eating area.
I would love to say there in summer during houseboat season.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks "Cleo B" for staying with us during your travels to the BC Interior. Our team will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you sometime in the summer season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is definitely one of the best Best Westerns we have found. The main reason is that housekeeping here really know how to clean. This should be the model for all hotels.
Check-in was very helpful. Our room was large, well appointed and, as it is worth mentioning again, impeccably clean. Beds are comfortable.
We found the breakfast bar to be nice and large. It has the regular fare but another noticeable difference here is that, you guessed it, it's clean and organized! And the staff were so friendly.
We won't miss the outside smokers smoke pits when they are a thing of the past.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thanks for noticing the little details. Our team works very hard to ensure that words like impeccably clean, organized and friendy add up to ensure our guests receive an outstanding experience. We look forward to serving you again the next time you pass through the Shuswap Lakes area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff on reception and in general. The location is very good, the price is very reasonable and the rooms are a great size. Breakfast is included which has everything you need to get your day started.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn

Address: 806 Trans Canada Highway East | P.O.Box 910, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E2V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great outdoors of the Shuswap...Experience the great indoors of the Best Western Sicamous Inn! This hotel has all the amenities for both the leisure and business traveller. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, free wireless high speed internet, complimentary full hot breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, meat, fresh seasonal orchard fruit and more. Many large family and specialty suites available with features like corner jetted tub, flat screen TV, and fireplace. Pet friendly rooms are available, please call the property directly to book this room type. We offer superior customer care so let our Front Desk Agents find the room that best suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sicamous Hotel Sicamous
Sicamous Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.