We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number One for a reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
806 Trans Canada Highway East | P.O.Box 910, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E2V0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Winnipeg Manitoba
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Number One for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had a great stay in one of their second story King rooms.

Driving through and was tired, was welcomed very warmly. The room was well appointed well priced.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Sicamous, stay here!!

There was a boil water advisory on when I was there, but was provided with ample free bottled water and a nice note from ownership.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    55
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
97
85
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coaldale, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Decided to stay here, rather than the higher priced Revelstoke. The room was large and very clean. Lobby and breakfast area beautiful. Just stayed one night, wished we could have stayed longer.
The previous reviewer mentioned the boil water advisory. The town has been using large amounts of clorine to clear the water. BUT IN AN ABUNDANCE OF CAUTION, they are still asking people to boil water to drink. The water is safe to shower and bathe in, and actually doesn't look at all cloudy anymore. The hotel gives you as many bottles of water that you need to drink and brush your teeth. They also have water stations in the hotel to fill water bottles up again. In other words, unless you have a very very compromised immune system, I wouldn't worry about the water. (I also got an e-mail about this, prior to our stay)
There are a couple of good restaurants still open for lunch and dinner. And Tim Horton's is next store. We opted to go there for breakfast, but wished we had used the hotel breakfast. Missed out on fresh peaches !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had a reservation at this hotel for today September 23 and arrived after travel from Vancouver after a cruise. When I arrived there was a boil water advisory posted on the entrance. I was not notified in advance of this and was very disappointed that I couldn't have been emailed by Best Western. Luckily, the clerk was able to get me a room in Revelstoke and I ended up in a beautiful room in a very new hotel. I'm glad it wasn't already dark and the drive wasn't too far. I just couldn't handle the bottled water thing or worrying about greeting sick while on my 5 week trip.. I'm surprised no one else has mentioned this boil water advisory on trip advisor.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am so sorry that we did not reach you to inform you about the water advisory in Sicamous. We have outlined the challenge on many websites and talked about it previously on Trip Advisor and our team has contacted thousands of guests this summer regarding the advisory but we must have missed you.

Sicamous experienced some flash floods in June that left suspended sediment in the lake where our water supply is drawn from. The local municipality is still waiting for the sediment to completely settle out before removing the boil water advisory. In the mean time, the water is perfectly safe to use for bathing and we are providing all the bottled water our guests need at no extra charge.

We hope that you can stay with us sometime in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel both on our way to Calgary and on the way home. It was recommended to us by a friend and it certainly was a great place to stay. Very clean, and great service. I am handicapped and the staff couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Our team will appreciate your kind words as they work hard to make sure all our guests are taken care of. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Customer service is number one at this hotel. hotel was super clean. Food was great and eating area was clean. looks like they just updated the hotel. Would stay here again if traveling though. There staff should be comended on how nice they are.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere British Columbia Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in this Best Western several times and always get great service. The rooms are clean, large and both the old and new sections are a nice surprise from some other Best Westerns. The breakfast is plentiful and a good variety. I'm very particular for cleanliness when it comes to swimming pools and the pool is always pristine clean.

Room Tip: for diabetics they have sugar-free syrup, just ask, it's in the ding area fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warman, SK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our family recently stayed here for a little two night getaway on our yearly trip to Kelowna. We were expecting your typical motel but the Sicamous Inn was a pleasant surprise. First of all, our room was large and comfortable with a larger bathroom than most hotels. The room was quiet even though it is close to the highway. The grounds behind the motel are beautifully cared for. The patio overlooking the Eagle River provides a picturesque scene and the large lawn area and flower baskets are lush. We enjoyed using the indoor pool and hot tub and also were charmed by the outdoor hot tub/outdoor fireplace area. The complimentary breakfast had lots of variety and we once again enjoyed the outdoor tables and beautiful landscaping in this area. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, from the office to the housekeeping staff. We will definitely recommend this Best Western to friends and family and will certainly return ourselves.

Room Tip: We stayed in the older building and were quite satisfied. It is a little further back from the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn

Address: 806 Trans Canada Highway East | P.O.Box 910, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E2V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great outdoors of the Shuswap...Experience the great indoors of the Best Western Sicamous Inn! This hotel has all the amenities for both the leisure and business traveller. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, free high speed internet wired and wireless, free deluxe continental breakfast with hot waffles and fresh local fruit. Many large family and specialty suites available with features like corner jetted tub, flat screen TV, and fireplace. Pet friendly rooms are available, please call the property directly to book this room type. We offer superior customer care so let our Front Desk Agents find the room that best suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sicamous Hotel Sicamous
Sicamous Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.