We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet oasis by the sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At The Shore B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sechelt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
At The Shore B&B
Save
You added At The Shore B&B to your Saves list
6394 Gale Avenue North, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 29 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quiet oasis by the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

This was everything the other reviews said it was. Beautiful location, with easy access to the beach. Wonderful breakfasts served on the upper deck with amazing views of the inlet. Great hosts, very considerate of our needs, especially enjoyed the welcoming sherry and cookies by the fire! The suite was well equipped. Exellent for a summer get-away or a warm and cosy winter retreat. Will definitely add this to my archive of good memories.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
80
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

This is a beautiful spot close to town but far enough away to give you quiet and peace of mind. Peter, the host, was friendly and helpful. The unit is spacious and has all the little perks that you need to make this spot a great home away from home....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limekilns, Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Stayed here three nights at the start of our BC holiday - a wonderful start leaving other accomodations we visited with a lot to live up to. Peter & Norma were charming, sociable hosts and cooked the most delicious breakfasts. We ate on the balcony upstairs each morning watching amongst other things, hummingbirds, eagles and seals. The accomodation was beautiful and very comfortable offering privacy, peace & tranquility. The PC provided contact with the outside world if you really wanted it! A short walk thro the immaculate gardens led down to the shore where you could sit in the gazebo watching the world go by (or fish in Porpoise Bay as my husband did). A perfect place to unwind at the start of our trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Had the most wonderful 3 day stay at this beautiful and accommodating B and B. We were so fortunate to be able to try out both rooms and they are equally spectacular. Very clean, fresh and comfortable. Qualify throughout. Private decks off french doors that open to the ocean breezes. Spa tubs in suite and glassed in showers with view of the water! Wonderful media room. In room amenities like fridge, glasses, dishes, cutlery, candles, computer with TV, itunes and internet access, robes and qualify soaps made the stay more enjoyable. The breakfast were catered to our wishes, offered either in our suite, or on our private deck, or upstairs on the hosts balcony. We choose the balcony! Peter was a spectacular and gracious host. Norma was with the grandkids, but I tell you, Peter knows how to cook!!! Had a great stay! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We will come back next time we are on the Sunshine Coast! Laurel and Mike, Sherwood Park, AB

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

As the song goes, At the Shore B&B is simply the best. My wife and I and our close friends spent a wonderful weekend At the Shore and would highly recommend it. It is situated on the west side of Porpoise Bay, only 5 minutes from the town of Sechelt. Both suites offer panoramic, 180 degree views from covered patios and beach access is easy.

The suites themselves are new, spotlessly clean and offer every amenity from jetted tubs, fireplaces, in-suite computers, wireless internet, TV etc. Our hosts, Peter and Norma have made this a quiet and relaxing oasis which we have rated as 5 star. Even the little things like plush robes and slippers have not been overlooked.

Oh yes and the food is wonderful too. The variety and quality of their breakfasts are outstanding, with fine selection of both hot and cold items, juices, fresh fruit, fresh baking, omlettes and eggs bennie.

If you have never been to a B&B, At the Shore will set the standard, if you are a frequent B&B'er you will appreciate the quality.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Beach, B.C.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

My husband (and I) and our friends have just returned home after spending a wonderful weekend (August 6,7,8, 2010) in Sechelt at this incredible B+B. At The Shore is located in the Timber Creek Estates area of Sechelt and is about a 7 minute (car ride) from Sechelt. The B+B is situated high on the property and this affords the two (brand new) suites with amazing views of Porpoise Bay and toward Sechelt Inlet. Our suite was The Bluenose and it was lovely. I am attaching photos which show the views from the suites. There are many lovely photos of the suites in other reviews.

I cannot say enough good things about Peter and Norma. We were warmly welcomed and immediately shown to our lovely suites (5-star suites). Then, we were given a glass of sherry (to soothe our jangled nerves) and freshly baked Chocolate Chip cookies. Yummmm!!

The breakfasts were delicious and included everything from Eggs Benedict with Lox, Guyerre Omlette with fresh spinach, Poached eggs, Norma's home made bread, home made muffins, home made jam, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, tea and juice.

If you are looking for the perfect getaway - this is it. Please try this B+B we loved it and I think that you will love it too...

Sincerely,
Kathleen + Garth
South Surrey, B.C.


Breakfasts were

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

At the Shore - a beautiful B & B offering gorgeous views of Porpoise Bay and welcoming
friendly hosts.
Our nautically themed room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed with easy chairs,
a fireplace, candles, TV/computer, comfy bedding, roomy glass shower and deep soaker
tub. We made use of the plush robes after a moonlit soak in the hot tub overlooking the bay.
We could have opted to have breakfast on our own private patio but chose the upstairs balcony . Our table was nicely laid-out with linen, china and silverware, the wide-range of food choices delicious and presented professionally but the atmosphere was casual and friendly. While enjoying our eggs benedict, fresh fruit and juice, granola and tea and coffee, we watched sea planes arrive and take-off, fishing boats make their way out to sea, paddlers rowing canoes and eagles playing in the tall trees.
After our filling meal, we made our way down the well-tended terraced gardens, past the quaint gazebo to the beach and wandered the shore, admiring the colourful shells, rocks, jellyfish and gently lapping waves.
It was our first B & B experience and, thanks to Peter and Norma, won't be our last!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to At The Shore B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Shore B&B

Address: 6394 Gale Avenue North, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
At The Shore B&B Sechelt, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At The Shore B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.