We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how do you spell hospitality ..J ..A .C.. K..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coracle Cove Waterfront Suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sechelt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coracle Cove Waterfront Suite
6055 Coracle Drive, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada (Formerly Coracle Cove Waterfront B&B)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 29 Sechelt B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“how do you spell hospitality ..J ..A .C.. K..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

we stayed here late spring 2011 ..you know you will receive great hospitality when on this site you see an owners name as a QUICK-LINK jack is is a sterling example of superior hospitality

we have stayed in over 20 bnbs across canada and usually eat breakfast with guests from all over the world enjoying each others company and conversation.
.there have only been a few bnb s that offer bfk delivered to your room..one if i remember correctly is in banff and the lady brings a continental bfk to your door.
.here a hot bfk with freshly brewed cofee is delivered to your room at the exact time you wish.

. we are now offically spoiled forever
.. it was nice yo eat bfk in your p.j.'s

in peaceful surroundings in the privacey of ones suite

..jack also brought up the option ..of no bfk as the suite [ has a full kitchen ',, if we wished as we were staying over a number of nights .. i think 4-5 days
..in todays economy this option was appreciated but we went with room service.. and were glad we did .. the option ceratainly illustrates his committment to perrsonal.. individual service

we used the top deck off the living area ..as it is covered and very sheltered..
as the weather then was a bit cool we sat outside on this deck and were able to see the inlet from this location...
.unfortunately at the time i had a health issue and we never took advantage of the other 2 decks or the hot tub...we will have to return.. .
.
i picked a place with an inlet as it is more sheltered then a place that is open to the ocean

when i book a bnb / cabin i always check the cancellaton policy and see if i can live with it..

c coves policy was reasonable for a high end bnb... 14 days notice....
... and 50% refund prior to 24 hrs.
. especially as they only have 1 set of guests at a time..



when one looks at who is reviewing this bnb one sees a lot of guests from vancouver



area..many canadianns now are being tourists in their own back yard

it must be great that one only has to take a short ferry ride to be at this retreat,,

i am always looking for places close to our city
..if i lived close i would
be a repeat business guest

john and his wife. make very effort to put their guests needs first as i was concerned about our old.. old vehicle.. john suggested .. we park at the top .. he has land.. off the road .. and thats what we did ...furthermore they offered and assisted us bringing down our luggage .[. this was a safe area as this a quiet road with little traffic'

note
there is a path to the side of the driveway with steps and cleared pathway to walk up to the vehicle..
it is very pretty with flowers and plants..and it is a graded walk .. which goes in a zizzag fashion
which makes for an easy walk

we appreciated the fact that john and his wife saw our problem as their problem and offered a solution.. great customer service skills.
.. the issue was handled in an objective.. proffesional .. business like. manner which certaintly decreased my stress

if you want to completely get away from it all.... this is the bnb for you

it felt like a retreat staying.. in a secluded area .. being the sole guests in.. ones private suite

note.. as another reviewer stated there are restaurants a few minutes drive away which we found quite good ..[ john recommended '


































..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
67
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Incredible natural beauty. Lovely private retreat. Host is welcoming and knowledgeable. Breakfast is healthy and delicious. We would have liked to spend more time here. It really is a little slice of heaven.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Excellent accommodation and beautifully clean. Great to sit in hot tub with lovely view over inlet. Host Jack is very helpful, friendly and very interesting. He also provides good breakfasts and attempts to satisfy every palate. Good fishing. Thanks Jack for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecheltWanderer, Owner at Coracle Cove Waterfront Suite, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We're happy that we were able to help make your trip to our part of the world so memorable. The Sunshine Coast is a beautiful area and we always try to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Coracle Cove is a gorgeous ocean-front private and peaceful retreat! The suite is very cheerful and bright and the view right over the water is spectacular. We really enjoyed a display by local eagles who were incredibly close. Sitting in the private hot tub overlooking the water in the evening was a great experience, as was enjoying our morning coffees at the end of the dock in the adirondack chairs. We slept like babies in the huge comfy king sized bed, and Jacks breakfast was delicious! What we really liked was the privacy that one might not get in a resort full of other people. I would definitely recommend Coracle Cove and hope to go back. The perfect place to get away from busy Vancouver!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

What a great place to sit back, soak in the view and escape the hustle and bustle of busy city life. We loved the privacy of the separate suite with kitchen and made a great dinner of spot prawns with bbq'd veggies. Yum! Jack and Sheila are great hosts and have an abundance of suggestions to keep you busy. The oceanside hot tub can't be beat! A must stay on the Sunshine Coast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We spent 5 nights and 4 full days here. The hospitality provided by Jack and Sheila was second to none!

Most B&Bs are just one room, sometimes with the washroom facilities down the hall. This is no ordinary B&B. It’s a full-on apartment with living/kitchen area and patio doors leading out to your own private covered deck. The kitchen contains a full size fridge and stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and pots & pans. Coffee & filters and tea are provided. There is a large flat screen TV with a full range of channels and very fast wireless internet. CDs and DVDs are provided, and lots of books and magazines.

Down the hall is a 4 piece bath with fluffy white bathrobes for your use while there. Across the hall is a very large bedroom with a comfy king size bed, night tables, a lovely antique dresser and a large clothes closet. The apartment is very clean and well cared for with interesting décor. Down the stairs outside is a BBQ for guests’ use and another deck with a hot tub, lounges and chairs. At the end of the floating dock are two Adirondack chairs and a bench. The covered deck was wonderful especially when there was a bit of rain. We could enjoy the view in comfort, using the binoculars provided.

The landscaping is wonderful, with many flowering shrubs and plants.

Because there is only one unit, you feel like you have the place to yourself. There are no worries about noisy neighbours.

Due to our different schedules and food requirements we decided not to take advantage of the breakfasts provided, but perhaps we will on another visit.

Jack has thoughtfully provided various brochures and magazines outlining things to do & see. When he discovered my husband’s interest in Molly’s Reach in Gibsons, we found he had left a magazine on the table open to an article and pictures about it. It’s this type of thoughtfulness that sets him apart as a host. He’s more than happy to answer questions and chat, yet is never intrusive. He offered suggestions for walking as that was one of our priorities. We took a nice long walk along the Sechelt Seawalk and discovered a tiny hidden-away garden with blue Himalayan Poppies! Another day we followed the road down to a small boat launch and park. The scenery was fantastic!

Since our main purpose was to relax and unwind from a busy life back home, we were happiest sitting on the decks enjoying the incredible scenery, watching the birds and reading. Two feeders are set up for easy viewing from the covered deck and we saw Steller’s Jays, Chickadees, Spotted Towhees, Rufous Hummingbirds, herons and the requisite Bald Eagle.

It’s a long haul flying in from Manitoba, but worth every minute spent getting here! I’m sure we’ll be back. This was one of the best vacations we’ve had in years!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We had such an amazing time at this B&B, and our host, Jack, was phenomenal! Even before we actually got there he was helpful at recommending a good place to make dinner reservations. The suite was large and very clean and well kept, with everything you could ask for to be comfortable (extra towels, extra blanket, movies, board games, books, etc). The view was breathtaking, and the hot tub on the deck looking out over the inlet was the best place to relax after a day out exploring. We saw eagles, ravens, humming birds, herons, jellyfish, starfish and even a seal - all from the comfort of deck! Jack was very knowledgeable about the area, and gave us great tips on where to eat, things to see and what to do. We had an amazing time seeing some of the great places in the area, but loved coming back to Coracle Cove to relax. Oh, and the breakfasts! Again - I could not ask for more! They were perfectly and beautifully prepared, and absolutely delicious!
If you are thinking about staying on the sunshine coast, and looking for a perfect getaway spot, this is the perfect place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecheltJack, Owner at Coracle Cove Waterfront Suite, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review. I'm delighted that my suggestions were so helpful because that's one of the things I enjoy most - sharing my community and helping my guests to get the best of their precious getaway time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coracle Cove Waterfront Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coracle Cove Waterfront Suite

Address: 6055 Coracle Drive, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada (Formerly Coracle Cove Waterfront B&B)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coracle Cove is located in a stunning waterfront setting on the beautiful Sunshine Coast of BC. We feature a deluxe, spacious and private retreat with a waterside deck and hot tub, as well as a full kitchen and BBQ. Awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence in 2011 & 2012. Also recommended by Lonely Planet, Vancouver Sun, Globe & Mail and Tourism BC. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coracle Cove Waterfront Suite Sechelt, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coracle Cove Waterfront Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coracle Cove Waterfront Suite to your Saves list