We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We return every year to "Absolute Heaven" and it is first class in every way.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sechelt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites
Save
You added Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites to your Saves list
6471 Sunshine Coast Hwy, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“We return every year to "Absolute Heaven" and it is first class in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Crab omelettes, eggs benedict, chicken sausages, french toast souffle, cornmeal muffins with honey, and fresh garden basil and tomatoes are just some of the generous servings of scrumptious delights brought to your door-step every morning . Bright and airy from ocean breezes and a tranquil colour scheme, the self contained suites are fully equipped, including a barbeque, or you can dine at many restaurants in picturesque towns lining the Sunshine Coast. Walk a few steps through phlox, hostas, and bee balm toward the hot tub overlooking the ocean, or stroll amongst the day lilies, lavender, and impatiens lining the path to the ocean for swimming and beachcombing. There is a fitness room with stationary bike and elyptical, plus beach towels and cozy robes. We love it here and make it an annual 3 night trip!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
58
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

I recently had the good fortune to literally stumble upon this gem on BC's beautiful Sunshine Coast. ..We had not planned a stay in Sechelt, being on our way to Powell River, but the weather was beautiful and the setting of this fab B&B just drew us in. We ended up calling our friends in Powell River and telling them "expect us when you see us". Our accomidations were wonderful, right on the water, with everything one could possibly need included in the suite, right down to the blow dryer that I had not brought because I fealt I wouldn't need one. The owners, Doug and Doreen Penn were meant for this type of business, personable and friendly and helpfull to a fault. Thanks Doug, for the extra few pounds I went home with as a result of the terrific breakfasts, the likes of which I haven't had since my dad used to cook Sunday breakfasts for us as kids !!
The experience was a wonderful surprise and I will recomend to any and all who ask. No need to shop around, this will be the only place I ever stay again on the Sunshine Coast. I will plan a much longer stay next time. Thank you for the wonderful get away, we will be back.
Sincerely, J. Wilson, New Westminster, BC

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Gorgeous setting, helpful friendly owners, and every little detail thought about with the utmost of care. This was a romantic get-away which didn't disappoint! We were going to go out for meals but once we checked in, knew we just wanted to stay put and absorb the beauty, peace and quiet. The hot-tub facing the sea was truly heavenly. The bedding ultra comfy. The breakfast was made to our particularly finicky dietary restrictions with grace and deliciousness - never had baked pineapple before and intend to try it again, at hone. No request was too much bother, and everything was clean and spotless, chosen with love and care. Had a massage on the terrace over-looking the sea, how much better can you get? Thank you for a brilliant break!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

A 40 minute ferry trip from Horseshoe Bay will get you to Langdale,then a short drive will get you to 'Heaven'. The view over The Strait of Georgia is beautiful & a whale sighting thrown in was great. Doug & Doreen are a delight to meet. They serve a breakfast that is fantastic,cooked by them from mostly fresh home grown produce.
Highly recommended for a romantic stay with that special person, a family break with the kids (they'll love the beach at the front door) just go to 'Absolute Heaven' at Sechelt & you will leave with a smile on your face wishing you could stay longer.

Neil,Lenny,Ronda..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

This was our third stay at Absolute Heaven and we plan on going again. Doreen and Doug are the perfect hosts and the food!!! Wow. We can always count on a marvelous breakfast. I love the gardens - how do they grow such wonderful tomatoes! My favorite time is sitting on the beach, enjoying a book and just relaxing. Of course the hot tub in the evening is fantastic too.
If you haven't been there...you should.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

What an enchanting weekend! From the moment we arrived the warm and cordial welcome extended by Doreen and Doug made us to feel like we were at our home away from home. We were spellbound by the panoramic ocean views from the windows of our all inclusive, most commodious suite situated within a stone's throw from the Pacific Ocean, the only obstacle to our view of Japan being Vancouver Island. The breakfast served to us personally, yet elegantly by the owners on both Saturday and Sunday were a delightful, refreshing and creative mixture of berries grown in their own garden, fresh crab which they caught themselves in the adjacent ocean, and eggs which were quite evidently produced by happy, contented and well nourished chickens, probably within a block or two of our very breakfast table. The days - started in this spectacular fashion - came to a close as we enjoyed a glass of cold, crisp, excellent BC white wine (which was on the table when we arrived) enjoyed in the hot tub, perched over the coast line within easy earshot of the waves splashing on the beach.

Among our reasons for this trip was a car show in which we were participating. The owners insisted upon giving up their spot in the car port for our classic car, much appreciated as it rained heavily that night.

We have already booked all available units for the same weekend next year, so in this regard you're all out of luck. Otherwise we enthusiastically recommend Absolute Heaven for a quite, rejuventating weekend in paradise, or to rekindle whatever needs attention. Their name is no exaggeration of the services and product and services they provide.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010 via mobile

We stayed in one of the suites nearest the ocean. Beautiful and tranquil. During our short weekend stay we watched whales. A most awesome sight
the room was very comfortable
it felt like we had entered another world
I can't wait to come again
George and Lucy
B'ham WA

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites

Address: 6471 Sunshine Coast Hwy, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South facing oceanfront property, 3 minutes from Sechelt. Luxurious, private 1 bedroom suites, fully equipped kitchens. Gas fireplaces, bbqs, ocean side hot tub. Level beach with fire pit, beautiful gardens, fitness center, wireless internet, satellite TV, DVD/VCR, CD player ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites Sechelt, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.