We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place made our holidays perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sechelt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites
Save
You added Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites to your Saves list
6471 Sunshine Coast Hwy, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“This place made our holidays perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

The moment we entered the place we knew our vacation will be great! And it turned out to be exactly like that. The whole apartment was so cozy, had a great view and so many lovely little details. Nothing was missing!
Usually we spent the evenings relaxing in the hot tub with view to the ocean, while having a nice glass of wine. Afterwards we had some delicious food which we prepared on the BBQ on our private patio. Later we either had a fire down at the private beach area or turned the fireplace on in the apartement. Doug and Doreen were so kind and gave us helpful tips for activities such as a nice boat tour and a beautiful hike. When we came home there were some fresh baked cookies waiting for us. The stay at Absolute Heaven exceeded our expectation. Thanks for making our vacation that perfect! We will certainly come back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
58
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

Am amazing experience, especially if you include the breakfast option. Doug and Doreen provide their guests with the best of everything. Spotlessly clean inside and out. The Ocean is at your feet, with a private garden to explore that tickles your fancy with little treasures tucked under many a bush and plant. Do try this B&B, even if you have never stayed in one before. Your privacy is respected, yet, if you have a question, or just want to chat, Doug or Doreen are close by. They know the area, and it's history. Although there is not a restaurant on site, many eating facilities serving meals are near by. I include restaurant in my review because breakfast is served as a option here, and one would be hard pressed to find Doreen's gourmet breakfast meals served anywhere else. I also include swimming pool in my review, because the ocean is at your feet, and I believe that is the best swimming pool anywhere. Spa services are available when booked ahead, and are done in the comfort of your own suite. Beach combing, sunbathing, a soak in the hot tub, under the stars, or just sitting back with a book, and listening to the surf. Close to town and many outdoor activities. On your own, or with the family along, everyone can find something to do here. From the first warm welcoming smiles from your hosts, to the fluffy robe and slippers in your bedroom, the cozy fire set for romance, the large bath tub for two, the twinkling of the ever changing colors of the little lights in the garden, to the flavors of the home preserved fruits from the summer before, served in a plethora of different ways with your hot breakfast, and the knowledge that whatever you need, be it rest, relaxation, or romance, you will find it here. They are the best of the best in B & B's. We have stayed at many places around the world, but would not return to many. We will return to Absolute Heaven because, it is beyond Heaven.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway that felt miles away from the city. Up on the hill overlooking the ocean in Sechelt, this was the perfect place for us.
The hosts were very friendly and informative. We had the suite on the first floor of the B&B, overlooking the ocean. The suite is large with everything one would want. It was a luxury suite that we weren't expecting from a B&B since we'd be in ones more basic. There was a fully stocked kitchen with table ( and a table and barbecue outside as well), a living room with sliding doors opening onto the view and with a gas fireplace, a huge bathroom with a big tub and separate shower and comfy bedroom with washer and dryer in the closet. There were robes and slippers in the bedroom.
When we arrived there was a plate with cookies in the kitchen. It was homey and at the same time luxurious. We ordered a masseuse to come to the suite( this is an option when booking) which was fantastic.
We had a walk at the beach right below the B&B and saw an incredible sunset.
Breakfast the next morning was brought to us and was very delicious. We finished our morning off with a hot tub overlooking the ocean and complained about having to go home already after one night.
We couldn't get over how wonderful the whole experience was.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed in Absolute Heaven when my family was visiting me from Europe, and we had the best time. The location is beautiful, we really enjoyed the ocean view from our suite, and the hot tub, which was just few steps away from the ocean.
The owners were very nice and helpful, also received advices where to go hiking, kayaking.
The suite was great, with georgeous view, spacious enough for 4 adults, well equipped with what you may need and a lot of attention paid to small details. We enjoyed the welcome present wine, home made cookies, and the comfortable bathrobes a lot.
I would absolutely recommend it to my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

My boyfriend and I recently stayed in the "Islandview Suite" at Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites and Spa. To say it was relaxing is an understatement. Simply put, it had all the touches needed for a weekend retreat.

Waiting for us as we walked in the front door was a table decorated with a vase of fresh flowers and home-baked cookies. The view of the ocean was spectacular and completely unobstructed, while directly below us was a well-tended garden full of fruits, veggies and gorgeous flowers.

The suite had everything you could ever need including an exercise room downstairs, to a large patio with BBQ, to a hot-tub just steps away. The owners, Doug and Doreen, were always friendly and quick to ask if there was anything that we needed. Not far from the Langdale Ferry Terminal, it also is only a three minute drive to grocery stores, trails, tennis courts, and restaurants.

Overall we had an amazing stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this gem to our friends. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Enjoyed our comfortable well appointed suite. The hot tub is situated to take advantage of the stunning ocean views. The breakfasts were divine and the hosts very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnaby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

If your looking for a perfect getaway I would recommend Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Spa & Suites in Sechelt BC. My husband and I picked it for our anniversary getaway in May of 2007 and stayed in the Island view suite. The Penn's knew of coarse that it was our anniversary and made the extra effort to add to our special weekend. The use of the exercise room just below us and access to numerous movies was greatly appreciated. The facilities were very clean. Obviously a lot of thought went into the design and decor. By day two I knew I had to put a stop to the big breakfast and requested just fruit and the delicious homemade baked goods. My husband would not hear of it "..bring on the eggs, bacon and sausages!" It was because of the attention to details, beautiful surroundings and wonderful hosts that I suggested to a girlfriend we make our next girls weekend away at Absolute Heaven. We booked the Spa package and stayed in the Oceanside Suite the following Spring. We took advantage of the hot tub which was just out our door. The next day after a great breakfast, walk on the beach and a trip into the local farmer's market we arrived back at our suite in time for our full body massage. Relaxing by the Ocean view, right outside our door, in our cozy bathrobes sipping wine almost made us late for our night out of fine dinning. The whole experience was excellent and better than staying at any Hotel. In fact after traveling this summer on business and pleasure I find that our money is better spent staying at the paradise Doreen and Doug have created. We will definately go back!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites

Address: 6471 Sunshine Coast Hwy, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South facing oceanfront property, 3 minutes from Sechelt. Luxurious, private 1 bedroom suites, fully equipped kitchens. Gas fireplaces, bbqs, ocean side hot tub. Level beach with fire pit, beautiful gardens, fitness center, wireless internet, satellite TV, DVD/VCR, CD player ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites Sechelt, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.