We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Relaxation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sechelt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites
Save
You added Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites to your Saves list
6471 Sunshine Coast Hwy, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Bend, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolute Relaxation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I chose three Sunshine Coast/Desolation Sound locations to spend our one-week vacation this year to celebrate both of our birthdays. We could not have chosen a better place...from the location, setting and the very hospitable innkeepers, we made the right choice. So many wonderful details, from the privacy to the hot tub overlooking the ocean to lots of attention to detail (chocolate on the bedstand a real plus as were the slippers and robe!).
You can just tell when the innkeepers enjoy what they do! Wish we would have had more time here--love the privacy, the amenities and location. Although only there one night, we would come back for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean front suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
64
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I surprised my wife to a weekend here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were both really impressed by the location by the sea, fantastic view from the hot tub, and all the little details that made our stay very comfortable. Doug picked up our preference to avoid wheat products, and Donna produced some amazing breakfasts for us to enjoy. Such attention to details is hard to find these days! The hosts gave some good suggestions for local hikes and restaurants but a trip to the local visitors bureau yielded more challenging hikes at the nearby Tetrahedron range and a delicious plate of fish and chips at the Fishermans Pub.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We can only agree with previous reviewers. It is aptly named. Doreen & Doug have thought of everything. We arrived at the end of a 3 week holiday in West Canada. We stayed in the Oceanside Suite, which is very spacious. The view out to sea is wonderful & we took full advantage of the private beach. Sitting in the hot tub looking out for seals was a lovely experience. The breakfasts were first class & Doug was very helpful in suggesting things to do locally. All in all a very enjoyable stay & the ideal place to relax. Our only regret is that we had no time to use the hammock! We have no hesitation in recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Absolute Heaven has everything you need....just bring a toothbrush and a change of clothes! From bathrobes and slippers to food and beverages, including a lovely bottle of white wine--our hosts provided it all. Don't miss out on Doreen's fabulous breakfasts! They are creative and healthy (not too healthy!) feasts that include fresh fruit, vegetables and herbs right from her beautiful garden--served at your convenience. Although Doug and Doreen reside on the property, we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. They were unintrusive but available if you needed anything. The oceanfront is a bit difficult to walk (rocks, not sand) but it is a great launching point for a kayak and a small sandy beach area was created right on the property--again, Doug and Doreen have thought of everything!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Doug and Doreen were perfect hosts! We had breakfast on the beach, went on daily adventures nicely outlined in our included information guide, recovered in the hot tub overlooking the ocean every night, and sat by the campfire on the beach as we listened to the sea lions play. Pretty incredible week!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently stayed a week at Absolute Heaven, myself, my wife and two of our teenage sons. Doug and Doreen made us feel right at home, the suite was clean, well equiped and the bed was comfotable. The bottle of wine was a nice touch. The veiw is AMAZING and the hot tub looking over the bay just part of Heaven. We are looking forward to returning.......without the kids next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The location along the sunshine coast is perfect, with every 'tourist hotspot' accessible in less than an hours drive, in one direction or another. The suite was great: clean, spacious, and with stunning views. The hosts were friendly but in no means obtrusive as some B&B owners can be! The delicious breakfasts were the icing on the cake. Overall this was probably the best B&B I have ever stayed in, and was perfect for a romantic weekend away from the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites

Address: 6471 Sunshine Coast Hwy, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South facing oceanfront property, 3 minutes from Sechelt. Luxurious, private 1 bedroom suites, fully equipped kitchens. Gas fireplaces, bbqs, ocean side hot tub. Level beach with fire pit, beautiful gardens, fitness center, wireless internet, satellite TV, DVD/VCR, CD player ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites Sechelt, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.