We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location on Sunshine Coast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuwanek Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Tuwanek Hotel to your Saves list
The Tuwanek Hotel
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7545 Islet Place, Sechelt, British Columbia BC V0N 3A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful location on Sunshine Coast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful bed & breakfast in a very chilled out part of the Sunshine Coast. Fantastic breakfasts served to our balcony every morning - fab room/view - everything - and Chris & Krista are great hosts - we loved every minute!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    14
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
144
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was perfect - delicious breakfast, beautiful surroundings, great hosts, beautiful paddle boarding, awesome outing recommendations! Would highly recommend to anyone interested in a relaxing, cozy spot on the Sunshibe Coast. Thank you Chris and Krista!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our weekend at the Timberloft cottage. Furnishings and amenities were great. We had a very relaxing time with our 2 boys, they loved the hot tub and hanging out watching a movie. Tuwanek is beautiful, we had a lovely walk and relaxed at the beach. We will definitely go back for a weekend escape!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful relaxing environment that runs by a little creek. The interior is spacious, clean and modern. The steam shower was a delight to behold! Also, the Japanese sliding doors on the upper bedroom were an interesting architectural choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Located in our favorite spot on the Sunshine Coast where old growth tall cedars tower around west coast cabins. We hadn't planned on staying at the Timberloft but after our other private owner oceanfront rental nearby was found to have an ant infestation the owners at the Tuwanek really helped us out with a great rate to move to the Timberloft for its vacant dates. It was pure relaxation. They were extremely accommodating and helpful! No issues at the Timberloft! We forgot our pillows and Chris kindly offered to get those shipped to us. Exceptional guest service.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

The service was exceptional, the views from our room were stunning and the room was incredible. The games room, steam room and hot tub were great, literally on the water!
This was an absolutely wonderful experience and I hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Second floor is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Best accommodation and location on the coast...absolute paradise! Kayaking, scuba, hot tub, spa amenities, hiking, fishing, crabbing etc right at your doorstep! Every time I come, I never want to leave!

Room Tip: Wildberry Cottage is a perfect retreat for a couples getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Tuwanek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuwanek Hotel

Address: 7545 Islet Place, Sechelt, British Columbia BC V0N 3A4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuwanek Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tuwanek Hotel, a Luxury Boutique Bed and Breakfast located on the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia, Canada. This 5 Star Luxury Waterfront Destination is located just a short 45 minute ferry ride from Vancouver, BC. Situated back in the 1950's this Oceanside Beach House will take you back to a time when life was simpler and less hectic. Each 600 sq. Ft. Luxury Suite has been designed with a theme from the Bogart era and is appointed with some of the finest amenities in Luxury Suite design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Tuwanek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuwanek Hotel Sechelt, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tuwanek Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.