We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy up in the trees with the sound of a rushing creek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuwanek Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Tuwanek Hotel to your Saves list
The Tuwanek Hotel
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7545 Islet Place, Sechelt, British Columbia BC V0N 3A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cozy up in the trees with the sound of a rushing creek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located in our favorite spot on the Sunshine Coast where old growth tall cedars tower around west coast cabins. We hadn't planned on staying at the Timberloft but after our other private owner oceanfront rental nearby was found to have an ant infestation the owners at the Tuwanek really helped us out with a great rate to move to the Timberloft for its vacant dates. It was pure relaxation. They were extremely accommodating and helpful! No issues at the Timberloft! We forgot our pillows and Chris kindly offered to get those shipped to us. Exceptional guest service.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    12
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
143
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was exceptional, the views from our room were stunning and the room was incredible. The games room, steam room and hot tub were great, literally on the water!
This was an absolutely wonderful experience and I hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Second floor is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Best accommodation and location on the coast...absolute paradise! Kayaking, scuba, hot tub, spa amenities, hiking, fishing, crabbing etc right at your doorstep! Every time I come, I never want to leave!

Room Tip: Wildberry Cottage is a perfect retreat for a couples getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This was our first visit to Tuwanek Hotel and we stayed in the Casablanca Suite. The room had everything you needed with an amazing ocean view. The service was great and the breakfasts were fabulous. Thanks for a relaxing weekend! We highly recommend this wonderful getaway!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We spent a wonderful weekend here. Chris and Krista upgraded our room to a suite upon arrival and the room was absolutely perfect. They really have thought of everything! Everywhere we turned, we found another little detail that made for a perfect weekend. The breakfasts were delicious, the bedding sumptuous, and the views stunning. The hosts were thoroughly engaged in making our trip as perfect as possible. We would definitely come here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Couldn't ask for anything more.....The cottage is wonderful.....has everything you need.... the hot tub by the creeks very private....looking out the window of the cottage to a great ocean view....The cabin had everything in it....the beach out side of the cabin was nice....the creekside cottage is very private and very comfortable ....would go back again....Mandy and Al

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, BC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This is our third time and we have never been disappointed ! We would highly recommend the Tuwanek Hotel and Spa to friends and family. The rooms are gorgeous, the view is amazing and the breakfast and service is first class. It has become our regular couple's getaway. Thanks Chris and Krista for another fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tuwanek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuwanek Hotel

Address: 7545 Islet Place, Sechelt, British Columbia BC V0N 3A4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuwanek Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tuwanek Hotel, a Luxury Boutique Bed and Breakfast located on the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia, Canada. This 5 Star Luxury Waterfront Destination is located just a short 45 minute ferry ride from Vancouver, BC. Situated back in the 1950's this Oceanside Beach House will take you back to a time when life was simpler and less hectic. Each 600 sq. Ft. Luxury Suite has been designed with a theme from the Bogart era and is appointed with some of the finest amenities in Luxury Suite design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Tuwanek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuwanek Hotel Sechelt, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tuwanek Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.