We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuwanek Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Tuwanek Hotel to your Saves list
The Tuwanek Hotel
7545 Islet Place, Sechelt, British Columbia BC V0N 3A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Sechelt B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“A peaceful getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You wrote, "It was awesome, as usual. The service is personal and friendly. We love going back to Tuwanek. Looking forward to the next time." We highly recommend Tuwanek hotel & cabins. We have visited several times and are always happy.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    12
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
132
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the nicest places Ive ever stayed. I had the opportunity to stay in the Casablanca Room, which was terrific. The breakfasts were otherworldly. Sharon was off the charts welcoming. It was quiet in a relaxing and calm way, the views were magnificent, and the highspeed internet helped me stay on top of work I unfortunately had to do instead of taking advantage of cool things like the in-room telescope to watch wildlife. Cant say enough good things. I like to think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship, in the form of more stays when I'm on the Coast. Thanks again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Treehouse Cottage was everything we wanted for our honeymoon. It was perfect, private and cozy. And the spa was very relaxing and made the whole experience extra special. Would definitely go there again :)

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Great location and great people make this place amazing. It is so peaceful and the view is great. It's so relaxing to sit and watch the inlet waters whether you are on one of the balconies, decks, or on the beach. The breakfasts are fantastic. We simply love to stay at the Tuwanek.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The Tuwanek Hotel in Sechelt is amazing! We stayed in the Heron's Return "Cottage", which was nothing less than exceptional. The "cottage was huge and the location spectacular. Everything you would need (and more) for a lovely stay is in the cottage. We had a wonderful time on the beach and walking the trails, and then relaxing in the private hot tub overlooking the bay. It is a special place for a memorable getaway.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Chris, Krista and Sharon go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We especially appreciated having use of their paddle boards during our stay - it seems we've discovered a new and very enjoyable summer activity! This is our third summer at Tuwanek, and we'll definitely be back again next summer.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Went for our honeymoon and stayed in the African Queen suite. Beautiful and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and even better sitting on our private deck overlooking the ocean. Great and friendly people. We will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tuwanek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuwanek Hotel

Address: 7545 Islet Place, Sechelt, British Columbia BC V0N 3A4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tuwanek Hotel, a Luxury Boutique Bed and Breakfast located on the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia, Canada. This 5 Star Luxury Waterfront Destination is located just a short 45 minute ferry ride from Vancouver, BC. Situated back in the 1950's this Oceanside Beach House will take you back to a time when life was simpler and less hectic. Each 600 sq. Ft. Luxury Suite has been designed with a theme from the Bogart era and is appointed with some of the finest amenities in Luxury Suite design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Tuwanek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuwanek Hotel Sechelt, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tuwanek Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.