We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuwanek Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Tuwanek Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Tuwanek Hotel
7545 Islet Place, Sechelt, British Columbia BC V0N 3A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Sechelt B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast on our own balcony, incredible shower, stunning room, peaceful surroundings, right on the beach. It was outstanding. We stayed in the Casablanca room and the owners were lovely and relaxed. We took wine down to the garden and enjoyed sitting in the deck chairs overlooking the beach. We will be returning with guests. Thank you Tuwanek!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    10
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
119
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you so very much Chris and Krista for making my husband's birthday very special.
We stayed for two days in the Casablanca Room, everything in this room is first class. But the bedding was the greatest! !!! We slept like little angels! !!! The bathroom with the huge shower was absolutely stunning! !! Never seen something like this even in a 5 star hotel. And the breakfast in room every morning, Krista, you are an amazing cook. I had to take pictures each day.
This place is definitely adult oriented. It is a romantic getaway. We loved exploring the area and didn't mind driving for dinner.
We will absolutely be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spend a couple of nights at the Casablanca suite last weekend. Everything about this place is great. Beautiful room, delicious breakfasts and gorgeous views! It was a perfect little getaway. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first time to Canada's Sunshine Coast and our lodging choice was a real winner. The Tuwanek Hotel is located on a picturesque inlet away from any hustle but still close enough to the great scenic and adventure areas.
Breakfasts were wonderful, amenities were outstanding, view was soothing and delightful, decor sumptuous. Great base for touring and great hideaway as well. We had the themed suite "Casablanca".

Room Tip: They have 3 themed suites and stand alone cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic accommodation! Gorgeous views and just (many) steps down to the beach. As comfortable as home. Beautifully decorated.Heron's Return is so well equipped, you need not bring anything with you..... My 5 girlfriends & I have stayed at the Heron's Return twice and we couldn't be happier with our experience. The location is simply stunning for these properties. We will go back again and again!!! Sechelt and Gibsons have great shopping too!!!
I've also personally stayed at the Casablanca Suite in the Tuwanek Hotel B & B for a special birthday present to myself and the stunning suite and huge & delicious breakfast were so much better than I could have imagined. I do not hesitate to recommend these places.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third visit. Very friendly and personal!!! Beautiful rooms with great views. Yummylicioius breakfasts. The spa services are so relaxing. Eveyrthing about this place is wonderful - I wish I lived there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent breakfasts every day. Friendly discussions. Enjoyed a relaxing time. We chose to have our breakfasts on the deck sitting at a high table, side by side. It is also a great place to watch the sunset. Our room, the African Queen was decorated to the theme and was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Each room is decorated to a theme, Ours was African Queen and it was delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Tuwanek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuwanek Hotel

Address: 7545 Islet Place, Sechelt, British Columbia BC V0N 3A4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tuwanek Hotel, a Luxury Boutique Bed and Breakfast located on the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia, Canada. This 5 Star Luxury Waterfront Destination is located just a short 45 minute ferry ride from Vancouver, BC. Situated back in the 1950's this Oceanside Beach House will take you back to a time when life was simpler and less hectic. Each 600 sq. Ft. Luxury Suite has been designed with a theme from the Bogart era and is appointed with some of the finest amenities in Luxury Suite design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Tuwanek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuwanek Hotel Sechelt, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tuwanek Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.