We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Define reservation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of McNeill's Inn On The Harborfront

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port McNeill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
McNeill's Inn On The Harborfront
Save
You added McNeill's Inn On The Harborfront to your Saves list
1597 Beach | PO Box 225, Port McNeill, British Columbia V0N 2R0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Port McNeill B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Define reservation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

You check in at a coffee shop. When we first tried to check in, the young girl had no idea how to do it so she said we should come back later. How much later? She didn't know. We came back almost 4 hours later. Someone else was there but she couldn't find our reservation and they were fully booked. (shrug) Sorry. She then went back to making smoothies. No suggestion or offer of help. Really!?! Never again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Actual name of this property at the time I stayed was McNeill Inn. Nice location, across from harbor, and lots of square footage, but extremely dirty and poorly maintained. The coffeemaker had burnt on coffee inside and outside the pot, and even filth inside the area you pour water in the back. Table tops with sticky rings. Filthy carpet. Bathroom sink loosely attached to wall, and actual rusted out hole around the sink drain, where water could pour out onto the floor. Grungy shower curtain, etc., etc. I can't remember if the bed was comfortable, I just remember not sleeping well because I was trying to keep the dirty blankets from touching any part of my body. UGH!.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

The room was clean with a view of the harbour. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. I've never been up that far on the Island, so having a clean room with a little dining room area was very welcome after a long drive. I would definitely stay there again if I'm ever up that way in the future.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

McNeill's always goes above and beyond. Nothing too fancy, but clean, nicely decorated rooms. We always stop here every year! You can't beat the food in the restaurant either!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to McNeill's Inn On The Harborfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McNeill's Inn On The Harborfront

Address: 1597 Beach | PO Box 225, Port McNeill, British Columbia V0N 2R0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port McNeill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Port McNeill
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McNeill's Inn On The Harborfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.