We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and close, but food could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wildfire Rustic Grill

Wildfire Rustic Grill
Panorama Mountain Village, Panorama, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Panorama
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice and close, but food could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is in the heart of the village, but the service is slow and food is average though costly! Kids meals are the usual, and the menus throughout the village show repitition! Go with the specials, as they are fresh and better!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stay regularly in a condo at Panorama resort and eat here several times. The food is good and reasonably priced. Thestaff invariably helpful and friendly. Th restaurant is cosy and comfortable and if you are really lucky you get a table near the fire. It is a great place to eat.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Lamb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Reserved a spot at Panoramas Wildfire Rustic Grill last week and turned out to be a great choice.
Rack of lamb was the feature and the waiter recommended the leek and Bacon soup starter.

Both were delicious. throw in a bottle of the Malbec that was offered ( they were out of the Pinot Noir) and we had a very good meal at a Reasonable Prioce.
If you are in the area, get yourself a reservation at the wildfire rustic grill as it was very good place to dine for the 4 of us the other evening. I recommend reservations as they were very busy and it was fortunate that we had a reservation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An argument with the chef!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We visited several times during our stay, all without incident. But the last meal we had there we our anniversary meal, so we treated ourselves to the steak with lobster. It came with a cream herb sauce. Apparently not, it was a dark jus, with no cream in sight. I intended to order it on the side as cream can upset me in large quantities, and forgot until already eating it. We mentioned it to the waitress who questioned the chef who insisted it was correct. My husband is a professional chef, so we knew what we were talking about, but still he argued that it was right. Nothing more came of it, we didn't press it further, just stood our ground, but without a doubt he put the cheaper steak option sauce on ours. It was so wrong with the lobster!!!! No apology or anything. We did tip the waitress, but sincerely hope none of it goes to the chef!! We did not return for the rest of our three week stay.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“great found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

turkey ceasar wrap, baked pasta,ceasar salad.
good value,friendly service. great view summer or winter

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfire Rustic Grill also viewed

Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Wildfire Rustic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildfire Rustic Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.