We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we were hoping for, and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benchmark B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naramata
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Benchmark B & B
Save
You added Benchmark B & B to your Saves list
1306 Smethurst Road, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Special Save $200
Ranked #1 of 14 Naramata B&B and Inns
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“Everything we were hoping for, and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

A warm welcome, excellent accommodations, world class views, refreshing pool, delicious breakfasts (fantastic baking, fruit, and scrumptious hot meals), all nestled on "the bench" close to a number of top restaurants, wineries, and recreation options. And if that isn't enough, Gail and Steve are wonderful hosts, attentive, thoughtful, and fun to have a chat with. We are already planning our visit for next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
155
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I booked Benchmark as a getaway for the night for our 9 year wedding anniversary. We had stayed at the Heritage Inn once before and decided to try Benchmark instead, as the Inn was noisy and did not offer an outdoor pool. We were definitely thrilled with our choice! Our room was immaculate, very spacious, modern and well appointed. The grounds and pool were very well kept and quiet, as there were only 2 other couples staying when we were there. We especially loved the outdoor daybeds with a stunning view of the lake (just don't fall asleep in them at night or the sprinklers may wake you!). We also loved the hot tub at night, which overlooked the lake as well. It was a perfect spot to stay after a day of wine tasting. But there is more!!! Our breakfast was awesome! 3 courses, starting with pastries, then a fresh yogurt, fruit and granola parfait, finished with a lovely lemony ricotta souffle over wilted spinach, served with grilled pancetta wrapped asparagus and a tomato mint salsa. Wonderful! In our opinion it was luxury, peace and delish food at good value. A perfect, romantic getaway from the kids. Thanks Gail and Steve!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

There we were lounging around the pool, enjoying a glass of wine and admiring the dynamite view from high above Lake Okanagan, when genial host Steve,offered around a basket of local apricots. Next time we heard from Steve was next morning when he knocked on our door at 8:30 to let us know that fresh baked banana bread and croissants with jam were available in the galley, to fend of our hunger until Gail's gourmet breakfast was served al fresco.

The room was spacious , clean, crisp and contained all mod.cons. including a lovely TV for watching the Olympics
We could not wish for better hosts: knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining- we will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms have equal access to the pool , hot tub and the outstanding view over the lake . We real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hosts, Gail & Steve, have created an absolute paradise at their stunning B&B. From the beautiful setting and views of Okanagan lake, to the immaculate and romantic rooms, to the 5 star, 3 course, gourmet breakfast served on their poolside patio....Benchmark B&B is a perfect 10/10. They have thought of everything, down to the smallest of details.
Gail & Steve are gracious hosts who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and love sharing their passionate knowledge of the area. You can mingle with the other guests or enjoy private romantic one on one time with your significant other. Benchmark would be the PERFECT venue to have 4 couples go as a group and take-over the whole place! :) Cannot wait to come back again, and again, and again....
Thank you for the perfect getaway Gail & Steve.

Room Tip: all the rooms are immaculate, any one of the four will suite all your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

A wonderful stay in this stunning location! Steve and Gail are super hosts who cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfasts on the terrace by the pool are culinary delights! The room is well appointed with many extra touches such as a picnic backpack and plush bathrobes.We enjoyed our time in the pool especially in the warm afternoons. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Beautiful, private spot overlooking Okanagan Lake. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a beautiful room and patio. Beautiful setting, loved pool and hot tub. Delicious gourmet breakfast on the patio. Wonderful, knowledgeable hosts. Have booked for next year.

Room Tip: only 4 rooms all are nice, one is bigger and more private as it's at the end of the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Benchmark B&B is an amazing place to stay with friendly, funny hosts, Steve & Gail. Definitely would love to go back here for a longer stay. The rooms are very new, extremely clean, modern and comfortable. Each room has a different colour theme and is very nicely put together. The beds are fantastic and the bathrobes provided are beyond soft and comfy - could for sure live in one of those! The photos on their website are a true representation of what you will get, with amazing views of Okanagan Lake and plenty of places outside to watch the sun go down with a glass of wine. They have a great hot tub, pool, and cozy "pod" beds outside to snuggle up in. The breakfast is delicious and served by the pool on nice outdoor patio furniture. The other three couples staying there at the same time as us were very friendly and pleasant to mingle with. Great atmosphere to come relax in and enjoy the beautiful Okanagan. There are several restaurants and endless wineries around the area to check out for lunch and dinner. I would highly recommended this resort-like B&B to anyone of all ages.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benchmark B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benchmark B & B

Address: 1306 Smethurst Road, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benchmark Estate offers luxury air conditioned pool side suites with panoramic lake views, private entrances and patios. All rooms have full bathrooms, Queen Pillow top mattresses, modern furnishings and include a Gourmet breakfast. Outdoor facilities include full size heated salt water pool, BBQ pavilion and hot tub dramatically situated on a bluff overlooking Naramata Creek and Lake. Very secluded situation yet only 1Km to KVR Trail and close to village center, beaches, vineyards and wineries. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benchmark B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.