We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I'll stay in Nakusp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CMH K2 Rotor Lodge

CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
Save
You added CMH K2 Rotor Lodge to your Saves list
515 Broadway, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0 , Canada (Formerly Kuskanax Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Pittt meadows
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The only place I'll stay in Nakusp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Staying in the newer wing with a group of 6 of us and 3 rooms. Everyone was very pleased with the size of the rooms,comfy beds, cleanliness, Parked the bikes and we were set for the night. 30 second walk to grocery store, liquour store and their great restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast. Staff is awesome too. Very good value for the price. We will be back!

Room Tip: choose to stay in the newer wing. Great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a King Room which we found the bed room and the bathroom to be very spacious
and clean. Nothing elegant or special, but it was very clean and roomy. I would recommend staying here if you are going to be in Nakusp, BC. The drive to Nakusp Hot Springs is worth the drive and swim, if it is not to crowded.

Room Tip: Check out Nakusp Hot Springs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We arrived late and there were lots of cars in the lot but they have lots of rooms so no worries about getting one. Price was okay – two double beds for 89 dollars. Room is clean with large TV and lots of decent channels. Beds with two pillows each and bed spreads are super comfy. Bathroom is small but clean with plenty of hot water and there’s a hair dryer. Shower head is low so if you’re tall you’ll need to bend. Lots of storage and places to hang clothes.

Night was quiet. WIFI worked really well. There’s a restaurant attached that opens at 6am and has good food for a decent price. Small store is attached to the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

I probably wouldn't stay here again. Off season rate 79.00 for a postage stamp size room no view
restaurant good food and service

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Manager at CMH K2 Rotor Lodge, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
You're absolutely right these rooms are very small and we try to steer guests towards our larger rooms in the new building but for budget traveller who just want a comfortable (albeit small) room for the night this seems to do quite nicely. Glad you enjoyed the food and service so the stay wasn't a total loss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

Our family of 5 has stayed here numerous times. It is always clean and comfortable. It's close to the beach, grocery store and our favorite... Nicks restaurant. It has become tradition that each one of our children spends their 13 th birthday in Nakusp at the kuskanax lodge.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed 2 nights on an "adventure" trip with my grandchildren, 5 and 8.After hiking and exploring we dined at the restaurant and crashed out on the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept on in my 59 years of holidaying.Every thing was immaculate,restaurant,front desk and housekeeping.They treated my little ones like guests also.Thank You.

Room Tip: New extension
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louis creek bc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Enroute to a Crawford Bay experience we landed behind schedule @ Nakusp. It did not take long before coming upon this inviting spot. The desk clerk was extremely pleasant and helpful.The room we had was very clean and well equiped. We would stay here again with the reasonable rate and standard they upheld.

Room Tip: We chose an newly reno'd room for a few extra $'s did not check out the lower priced rooms.W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CMH K2 Rotor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CMH K2 Rotor Lodge

Address: 515 Broadway, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0 , Canada (Formerly Kuskanax Lodge)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Nakusp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Kuskanax Hotel Nakusp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CMH K2 Rotor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.