We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View + Food = Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Lago Restorante Italiano

Caffe Lago Restorante Italiano
96 4th Ave SW, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
250-265-0078
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Nakusp
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Edmonton
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“View + Food = Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

What a lovely evening to sit on the deck and have a wonderful meal while taking in a breath taking view. Whenever we come to Nakusp we eat here at least once. We have yet to be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Nakusp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great Food! Great View! Friendly Staff.

A group of 4 of us enjoyed an excellent meal at this restaurant. We enjoyed different offerings and all were well prepared and very flavourful. Our only regret was we did not have any room left over for desert which was prominently displayed at the entrance.

One thing.....they are closed Tuesday, so plan appropriately.

Looking forward to our next visit to Nakusp and this establishment again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not as impressive as the view”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had family from out of town so we took them here. The view is beautiful and we sat on the patio. The waitress took our drink orders and vanished then one of us had to fetch her, then she forgot one of our drinks. Then we ordered dinner everything came except my dinner which judging from how long it took was never made by then everyone was eating and I was offered no cheese or pepper to accompany mine because the waitress had already been there when everyone else was served. Our drinks were long gone before our meals and we were never asked if we cared for any more which we did. Now as you may guess this would reflect on her tip but if you are a party of 6 or more she just tips herself at a tune of $65.00 on our several hundred dollar dinner which sucked! So you've been warned. Food comparable to Chef boy ardee :(

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you like outside dining with a wonderful view....this is it!
The food is pretty good too. We had Rita's chop chop salad which was exquisite and the veal and spinach cannelloni which was vibrant and hearty.
The view overlooks a gardened lakefront walkway which was beautifully cared for. Very peaceful. Will definitely stop again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of THE destinations of Nakusp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We always recommend our guests to visit this charming restaurant and cafe when visiting Nakusp. The view from the deck down the Arrow Lakes is simply stunning. The dining room is elegant. The food is perfect. We find something for me, wanting meat and larger portions, my wife who wants something a little fancier that she would not make at home, to our child - who we want something that is healthy and he will eat. We get it and then we get a huge dessert and a delicious latte.
The West Kootenays is not the center of fancy dining but this is a welcome surprise with a friendly casual small town feel. Enjoy and relax.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Lago Restorante Italiano also viewed

Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Caffe Lago Restorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Lago Restorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.