We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bell Mountain Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bell Mountain Motel to your Saves list
Bell Mountain Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   815 Bridge Rd | P.O Box 250, McBride, British Columbia VOJ 2E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in McBride
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We felt very fortunate to get a room at the Bell Mountain Motel the afternoon we pulled into town. We have three dogs and we were welcomed with no problems. The darling couple that own and run the motel were very friendly and helpful. They made you feel at home and I would have loved to stay longer to visit further. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. They even had a big yard to throw the ball for the dogs. Great place to stay, love this place!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi there
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and saying such kind things about our place. We really do enjoy talking with our guests and getting to know a little about them. So we enjoyed your visit also. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Thanks again for staying with us and maybe we will see you again.
James and Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A wonderful stay with very friendly staff! James met us with a smile and proceeded to answer all our questions about the town. Room was older but very clean and large with a kitchenette and free wifi. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice words about our place. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could be helpful with your questions. Thanks again for staying with us and your review. Hope to see you again.
James and Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful BC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The owners/hosts of this motel are very welcoming and accommodating! This is a very comfortable, clean, drive up and park at your door Motel. The room was spacious, and offered a kitchenette, great WiFi reception, and a good quiet sleep. I would definitely stay here again if traveling the Yellowhead highway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hi there.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the kind words about your stay here with us. That is one thing about being a short distance off the highway it is certainly very quiet. Thank you again and we are glad you had a safe trip home.
Lyn and James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Always enjoy staying at Bell Mountain when in McBride.The best thing is every year there are more improvements and Reno's. Lynn and James always make you feel like family. They have competitive rates and are close to all dinning establishments. Nice touch is hot tub on patio and barbeque to cook a meal.

Room Tip: rooms 5 and 7 have nice kitchen and close to hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and nice words. It was great having you all here this winter and glad you felt comfortable while staying with us. Hopefully by next winter you will see more improvements again. Enjoy your summer and thank you so much for your business. Lyn and James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very friendly owners; however, I think because I was only staying overnight, they gave me one of the only two hotel rooms not renovated. The room was okay, but pretty run down. I would have thought a discount would have been given, but I payed regular price. Won't be staying here again unless all rooms are renovated.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Hi Denise
I am so sorry you were not happy with your room. If another room would of been available for you we would of given it to you. I can only assume one was not. As the two rooms that had not been repainted and updated are always the last ones we rent out. Once again I am so sorry you were disappointed.
Lyn and James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We can't say enough about Lynn & James & our stay at the Bell Mountain Motel:) They are wonderful people who are continually working to improve and beautify the units...always with a smile! If you need anything ...just ask:) Great location close to great restaurants, & McBride. They even have BBQs for their guests to use, a seasonal hot tub, bonfires on the weekend during spring/summer/fall (weather permitting) for anyone staying there to come out & meet others staying at the motel & they are even pet friendl We could not have asked for a better place to stay. We stayed 5 weeks in the 1 bedroom efficiency...perfect size for a longer term stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:)!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hi there!
Thank you so much for the really nice review. We really enjoyed having you and your family with us this summer also. It was great. Thanks again Lyn and James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappen, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

was a nice little motel!! rooms were good sizeb and clean, the owners were very friendly and the price was very affordable!! has kitchenettes in rooms which was nice as well!! has view of the mountains and deer walking around right outside the door. would highly recomend a stay here:)

Room Tip: there is pet rooms available if needed and bbq's outside to use
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hi there, thank you so much for your nice words about your stay with us.
We really appreciate when our guests leave comments...good or bad. Then we can address things that can be improved on. Thanks again. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bell Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Mountain Motel

Address: 815 Bridge Rd | P.O Box 250, McBride, British Columbia VOJ 2E0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > McBride
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in McBride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bell Mountain Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Mountain Motel is now under new management (June 2012) Since purchasing this motel we have been working hard on updating, painting and repairing the rooms. It is situated in a quiet rural setting yet it is only one block off the highway. All rooms are ground level and non smoking. We have 4 pet rooms and there is two acres for them to stretch their legs. Double and single rooms are available and most rooms have full kitchenettes. WiFi and brand new TV's are in each room. Most of our rooms also have new beds. Kitchens have microwaves, coffee makers, fridge, cook tops and dishes and cutlery. There is lots of free parking and a large turn around at the end for trucks hauling trailers. Seasonal hot tub, horse shoe pit, BBQ and fire pit available for our guests to enjoy. We have a few rooms which are wheel chair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bell Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bell Mountain Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.