We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omega Restaurant II

Omega Restaurant II
7400 Rte 3, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1H0, Canada
(250) 442-3124
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We were here four times over a ten day period & were never disappointed. We ordered pizza three times, once in house & twice for take out. Fresh and delicious.
We also took in their inexpensive weekday buffet lunch that included soups, salads, great meal choices & a large dessert table, which I find pretty impressive for a restaurant that is relying on local & highway traffic in a small town to sustain itself.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“MMMMM Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Terrific fresh pizza! The lunch buffet is also good value for the $12.00 price tag

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Takeout and delivery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I Pulled into Grand Forks late and they accomidated my late order and delivery. The menu had lots of greta choices but I settled on the veal. The vegatables were freshly steamed and it can with a fresh rroasted clove of garlic, homemade galric butter, and a oviously hand made hot from teh oven roll. Enough food to feed two (unless you are eating with a trucker;)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Last week we drove through Grand Forks and stopped at the Omega Restaurant because they have a huge parking lot (which we needed). It had been several years since we had been to this restaurant and I was pleasantly surprised. Atmosphere is cozy and comfortable. Service was great and the waitress even asked if we had any questions. My husband had a hamburger & fries, and I had the fish with a salad. Fish & salad was nice but the salad dressing obviously came out of a big bucket...so sweet. My husband's hamburger was also nice BUT the fries were terrible. The fries were "homemade" but looked and tasted like they had been cooked the day before, no taste, dry, and woody.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the Best Waitresses you will ever get works here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Good food. Cindy one of the waitresses is awesome. Always remembers everyone by name and is happy to see them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omega Restaurant II also viewed

Grand Forks, British Columbia
Grand Forks, British Columbia
 
Grand Forks, British Columbia
Grand Forks, British Columbia
 

Been to Omega Restaurant II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omega Restaurant II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.