We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golden country and hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Dust Motel

Gold Dust Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gold Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gold Dust Motel
Save
You added Gold Dust Motel to your Saves list
Top Road, Gold Bridge, British Columbia, Canada   |  
Ranked #1 of 1 Gold Bridge B&B and Inns
Mission, Canada
1 review
“golden country and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

i have been going to goldbridge and bralorne annualy now this being my 24th year.every friend and family member that has come up with me has had a great experience.very peaceful,tranquil,refreshing and great views,Billy and Darlene watts...the owners of the gold dust motel make it all that memorable and enjoyable.really genuine great people and a lotof fun to be around.i cant wait to see them again on the 20th of august.you guys are awesome.from Rob,Dylan and Barb Mitchell.mission bc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bc
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My hubby and I have been to Gold Bridge several times, so we have had opportunity to stay at both, the Motel and the Hotel. My parents always told me "if you don't have anything nice to say then don't say anything at all", so, having nothing at all to say about the hotel, I'm going to tell you about the Motel.
When you stay at The Gold Dust Motel, you are in Gold Bridge, so you're not staying at The Ritz, but to us, it might as well be. The rooms are bright, spacious and clean. I mean CLEAN. Like, STEAM cleaned! The service couldn't be better. If you forgot your shampoo or toothpaste (DOH!), Dar will find some for you. She owns and runs the Motel and takes great pride in making sure that her rooms are the best in town! Her pride is well earned, believe me! Cable, movies, tub/shower combos, refrigerators and coffee pots in most rooms. There are even kitchenette units, which are perfect for stays longer than a day or two. so, in a nutshell, my advise first is you've gotta go check Gold Bridge out! It is picturesque small town BC. Second, but equally important, go see Dar at The Gold Dust Motel.

Room Tip: Be sure to call ahead or make reservations, just in case!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was beginning of October 2012 when we decided on the spur of the moment to drive up to Bralorne via the Hurley River Road on Sunday of the Thanksgiving weekend. Staying for one night on a long weekend we were concerned whether we would get a room.
After 3 calls we got Darlene from the Gold Dust Motel. Already talking on the phone with Darlene we had a good feeling. Once we arrived at our destination, blowing a tire just before getting there, we found our name on the welcome board with the assigned room number. We found a simple yet practical, , furnished and decorated room and yes everything absolutely sparkling clean. Darlene helped us in every way even arranged the tire to be fixed while we were out sight seeing. Also Timber, we must add, contributes to the friendly ambiance.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, B.C.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Spent 2 nights here a few days ago. When we arrived in Gold Bridge I was a little worried as there wasn't much there but we pulled up at The Gold Dust Motel and were greeted by a smiling Darlene! There was a note on the memo board with instructions for us but she was there at the same time - her memo board is great! Room was huge and had two twins and a queen and a full clean and totally equipt kitchenette. Don't get me wrong...this is an old motel but it was absolutely spotless. No smells or stains..just clean, clean, clean! We were in room 7 which had an outdoor sitting area (think Mexico rustique patio) w/BBQ etc. Nice view of Mt.Sloan and next door to the Library and School. Lovely friendly dog, Timber whom the girls enjoyed. Nice and quiet and cool despite the over 30 heat wave outside - nope no air conditioning just a fan and a cool breeze. Comfy beds. My girls loved the double lazy boy chairs and of course TV (we don't have at home). Nice, safe, clean and friendly exactly what family friendly travel is all about!!

Room Tip: Tell Darlene about yourself and watch for Dirtbikes etc. parked outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gold Dust Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Dust Motel

Address: Top Road, Gold Bridge, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Gold Bridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gold Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Dust Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.