We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing 2 Nights on Gabriola” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WurHere B&B

WurHere B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added WurHere B&B to your Saves list
WurHere B&B
3200 Coast Road, Gabriola Island, British Columbia V0R 1X7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing 2 Nights on Gabriola”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had great time in the Captain Kenny suite! Loved that it is separate from the house giving us more privacy.

Small kitchenette was very convenient to have as we have food sensitivities. The hosts did a great job catering to our dietary requirements at breakfast times.

Beautiful, new and clean space. Spacious shower. Enjoyed the king size bed.

Walking distance from a nice swim beach, the marina and a yummy restaurant.

Due to ongoing construction projects the gardens were off limits. Would like to come back in a year of so when all the grounds are cleaned up and ready to enjoy.

Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Perfect place for the peaceful retreat we sought. A quiet restful place to stay in a country setting. We would have stayed longer but for the weather. We found the "Captain Kenny" unit at "Wurhere" very clean convenient and comfortable. Great shower and heated floor in the bathroom and super comfortable king bed/ bedding. Hosts were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We loved that the two guest units are separate cabins located beside the hosts home - close enough if you need them but separated for privacy. Hot tub after a rainy day walk was wonderfully relaxing. Complete breakfasts discretely and conveniently placed on the deck in a cooler. (A slightly untidy side yard and approach to the property contrasts with the well-maintained guest facilities.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The two rooms of WURHere are really self-contained suites attached to the main house by a large veranda that faces a sheltered garden area. Each suite has indoor and outdoor seating, kitchenette and nicely finished ensuite bathroom (with heated floor). Hosts very friendly and helpful. If you want privacy, this is the set up for you. You really aren't within the host's home, you're nicely set up in your own small 'cabin'. Walk to Silva Bay Pub for meals, and a pleasant 15 minute drive from the ferry dock. Also close to Drumbeg Prov. Park.Breakfast was excellent, delivered to your room in a thermos box. We used both rooms for our stay and will be back.

Room Tip: The suite with the king size bed has a shower, the queen size suite has a full bath, both are equall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Wonderful family vacation at WurHere B&B! Clean room and deck with everything you could possibly need; delicious breakfasts and relaxing atmosphere! Hosts are friendly and welcoming. They take care of the details that can really make you feel truly at home. Would definitely return and highly recommend it. Wish we could have stayed another night!

Room Tip: Both rooms are winners with their own decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We were delighted to have discovered WurHere. The standout features are :

- Well appointed room
- Very comfortable bed
- Lovely peaceful setting
- Yummy breakfasts
- Extremely friendly and helpful hosts
- Excellent value

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This lovely B&B has beautiful and newly finished interiors which include heated floors, a wall mounted flat screen TV and a convenient kitchenette. The owners of the property aim to please and are both extremely approachable people. One of my favourite parts of my stay at Wur Here B&B was taking a dip in the hot tub every night after a long hike through beautiful Gabriola's terrain. I hope to return to this B&B in the near future and I would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Both rooms have adequate privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My fiance & I stayed here last year on Valentines Day weekend. Everything is recently renovated, and the suite itself is amazing. Comfortable bed, helpful small kitchen area and dining area, and the bathroom is awesome.... LOVE the heated floors!! The location is far away from the ferry terminal, but the lovely gracious hosts actually picked us up when we arrived and dropped us off when we were leaving... we had no vehicle. The breakfast they bring right to your room in a cooler, which was really nice, I liked that idea a lot as compared to eating in a big room. It is a short walking distance to Silva Bay Lodge which has great burgers with a gorgeous view. Would definitely recommend this B&B :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WurHere B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WurHere B&B

Address: 3200 Coast Road, Gabriola Island, British Columbia V0R 1X7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Gabriola Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Gabriola Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanted 5 acres! Enjoy the serenity of the garden, orchard & forest. A truly romantic adventure. Each suite is self-contained with private entrance and includes heated floors, kitchen area, fridge, microwave, TV/DVD, WiFI and a private deck. We are just a short walk to Silva Bay Resort and Marina, Page's Marina, Tofino Air and Drumbeg Park. Come and enjoy the luxury you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your WurHere B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WurHere B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.