We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in city...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mel's Mainstreet Pizza

Mel's Mainstreet Pizza
605 Cliff Avenue, Enderby, British Columbia V0E 1V0, Canada
2508386710
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Enderby
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Homemade pizza, donairs, wings, salads and more. Open 7 days a week for take out and delivery. Check us out on Facebook.
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
“Best food in city...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The pizza in so good best we have ever had... The chicken wings and strips were the best.... The ice cream was so creamy and they best..We go back there a lot...thanks for the great service..The employees and such great people enjoyed our time there so much..Thank you Mel....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaniem, Owner at Mel's Mainstreet Pizza, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to write a review and coming to visit us up here in Enderby. The new ice cream machine has really been a great addition. It is made from local milk. Dutchman Dairy milk from Sicamous, I think that's why it tastes so good. Hope you had a great trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    0
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enderby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Magnificent Main Street pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is by far the best pizza place around!! The pasta, chicken fingers, hot wings, and salads are all amazing as well. The food is always delivered hot. As well, the staff is very friendly!! The prices are good too for the amount you get. I would highly recommend eating here any day. I love the chicken Alfredo!! It's absolutely amazing!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaniem, Owner at Mel's Mainstreet Pizza, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi Stacy,
Thanks so much for the review. The staff are magnificent, and most of them have been with me for years. It sure makes them feel good when customers take time to write about the good things they do on a daily basis. Again thanks for the review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It would be nice if you got what you paid for!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We often order from Mel's main street, and the pizza is always good. However, the last few times we have ordered a simple salad they have managed to mess it up. When we complained about the mistake, the owner was very rude and offered little compensation. The pasta is also poor quality compared to the pizzas. If you order from here, always get a pizza or chicken fingers, because they will screw anything else up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaniem, Owner at Mel's Mainstreet Pizza, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks so much for the review. I am sorry that I can't figure out what order this was and usually if there is a problem that I have dealt with first hand I usually have a pretty good memory. Must be the old age setting in. Generally my staff are pretty darn good, but we all make mistakes, and with the big mistakes we have a policy to make it right. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderby, Canada
1 review
“Best Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Absolutely best pizza ever and the staff are very pleasant. It's worth making the drive or the call and have them bring it to you. It's always hot when it arrives.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderby, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great pizza's, fast and friendly service. One of the few that carries a gluten free option, which is very much appreciated. Absolutely love the bbq chicken pizza

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mel's Mainstreet Pizza also viewed

Enderby, Okanagan Valley
 
Enderby, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Mel's Mainstreet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mel's Mainstreet Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.