We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Physio stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dawson Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Dawson Creek to your Saves list
Super 8 Dawson Creek
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1440 Alaska Avenue, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G 1Z5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    42
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
13
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WEMBLEY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Staff was very nice and helpful. Did their best to get me a reservation when overbooked.
Always smiling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just finished my second extended stay at this hotel for work and was quite satisfied again. First, the hotel is non-smoking which I really appreciate as most hotels up here in oil & gas towns are smoking and they smell like it. They also have pet-friendly rooms if you are stopping by and have a pet.

Second, the price is actually affordable in a town where hotel rates are insanely high! If you stay for 3+ nights you can get the king suite complete with jacuzzi tub and fireplace for less than the standard room at the Best Western.

Breakfast could use some upgrading (real eggs people... not powder!!) but its decent with a fair amount of choices and there is a fairly good restaurant attached which offers a 10% discount to guests.

All in all, its a great choice for those who need to stay in Dawson and don't want to pay the ridiculous prices of the more well known hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel is kept up very nicely. They accept pets, offer free wi-fi and breakfast (I had apple juice and a bagel with cream cheese, very good). The room I stayed in had two queen beds, a mini fridge, dresser, tv, and a nice size bathroom. The front desk staff was very nice and check in and check out was fairly quick. The hotel is attached to a restaurant Sola's Bar & Grill, we did not eat here, but a waitress out in the parking lot was very friendly and said hello. If I'm ever in the area again, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I did not stay with them actually, but their customer service concerning cancellation is worth 6 stars...
I booked them by mistake, thinking that they are in Dawson City (1,000 miles away...), not Dawson Creek. It happens...
I found this late and was able to call them only very late night of the first day; actually, it was over the cancellation time even for the 2nd night.
The night desk girl immediately cancelled the second night with no penalty. She could not do it for the same day, but her manager (Pat Johnston) did it the next day.
This is an extraordinary customer service, as they could charge me for hundreds of bucks but they waived it, understanding my mistake.
Chapeau!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Dawson Creek, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you, we do know that mistakes do happen, and with the names of the cities being so close, it is very easy to see and understand how this can happen. We do hope to be of service though if you do decide to come to Dawson Creek. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Super 8 in Dawson Creek offers an outstanding lodging option in Dawson Creek.

I stayed on-site for 90 days for an extended business assignment. My room included a work area, micro fridge, microwave and enough space for me to relax when I did have some downtime.

The room was clean and the staff was flexible with their cleaning schedule, based upon my work needs.

The hotel is centrally located to all local businesses and area attractions.

The staff was very accommodating and I found the overall facility in excellent repair with more than adequate options like breakfast with hot coffee at 5AM as well as other available amenities like an exercise/fitness area.

The hotel does have a connecting restaurant that offers room service at reasonable prices.

I would highly recommend this Super 8 Hotel to anyone staying the Dawson Creek area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Dawson Creek, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for being such a great guest, and we are glad we could accomodate all your needs. We have alot of long term guests like yourself and all our staff is taught to make our guests feel at home, and it sounds like we did accomplish that. Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed here two nights and was very happy with the stay. The room was clean and large with a fridge and coffee maker. The Internet connection was good. A better positioned table would have been ideal - but it certainly wasnt a problem. The bathroom was clean and a good size.

I didnt have the breakfast they offer - so cant comment on that.

Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Dawson Creek, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the survey. We are gald you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again, should you be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Dawson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawson Creek

Address: 1440 Alaska Avenue, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G 1Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Dawson Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawson Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated Spring 2013, offering a Complementary Hot Breakfast, with scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon and of course our always popular Homemade Waffles, as well as the usual fare. Enjoy Lunch, Dinner or just a drink, at Sola's Bar & Grill conveniently located next to the Hotel and check out their new look as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Dawson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Dawson Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.