We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Location, Nice Rooms, Great Breakfast, Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek to your Saves list
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   540 Highway No 2, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G 0A4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast, Free WiFi
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Quiet Location, Nice Rooms, Great Breakfast, Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when beginning our road trip to drive the Alaskan highway. The rooms were well appointed; the best part was having three queen sized beds in one room so that we could all stay together. The location was quiet. No restaurant, but they had a great complimentary breakfast bar. There is a restaurant across the parking lot. It's also pet friendly, which is always a plus.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling-with-wendy, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Cehenrichs,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review of our Hotel. We are always pleased to hear from our guests. We were happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you and your family got to enjoy the pool, waterslide and hot tub and that our deluxe hot breakfast filled you up as you hit the road again.
We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.
Until then, travel safe and have fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
9
1
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is one of the best lodging experience we've ever had. Dawson Creek is a oil booming town, and with trucks and people rushing back and forth from work fields around it, the hotel, one of the best in town, is always busy. However the staff work hard to keep the hotel in good condition, and make all guests as comfortable as possible. Rooms and beds are nice and clean, and the breakfast is the best, ever!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy t, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Wei H
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We were very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in doing a great job and going out of their way to make the guest experience positive.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I travel a lot, 150 nights plus in hotels per year, in Canada and US. I would have to say that this is my favorite Hotel. The Hotel is very comfortable, a home away from home, but it is the management and staff that that are exceptional. I would highly recommend this property to any one staying in Dawson Creek BC Mart

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy t, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Mart
Thank you for your kind review of our Hotel. We are pleased that you, one of our regular guests, enjoys staying with the Hotel so much. We are happy that our guests like to stay with us and enjoy the staff interactions. That is one of the most rewarding things about being in the hospitality industry. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Pomeroy is a great quality place to stay, good comfortable rooms, great beds, good exercise room, great morning breakfast... Definite stay for the business traveller .
Will stay again at this or any Pomeroy

Room Tip: All rooms I stayed in seem quiet enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy t, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear BobS,
Thank you so much for submitting a review of our Hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We were very pleased that you enjoyed everything about the Hotel and intend to stay here and at other Pomeroy Inn and Suites in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Until then, travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family and I came here while traveling to visit family up north. So glad we chose the pomeroy! It was a great place to bring my children. Clean, quiet, friendly, and incredibly helpful. Crystal was very helpful to us, and I will always remember her smiling face!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling-with-wendy, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Sherri983,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We were pleased to see that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff friendly. It is always our goal to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and enjoy our large rooms with full kitchen facilities as well as our pool, waterslide, hot tub, large fitness room, business centre and deluxe hot breakfast.
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Until then we hope you and your family enjoy your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetwynd, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Was traveling through for a business trip and I stayed at this beautiful hotel. Fantastic service! Rooms were clean. Breakfast was hot and delicious. What a breath of fresh air staying in your hotel! Thank you for my beautiful visit. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy t, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Alyssa1988,
Thank you so much for the kind review of our Hotel. It is always gratifying to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay! It is always our goal to ensure that each of our guests has a pleasant, problem free stay, and that the staff is outgoing and friendly.
We look forward to your next visit with us!
Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I spend 2 weeks of every month at the Pomeroy and the staff have been excellent. The rooms are clean, large and full kitchens. King sized beds are perfect. The amenities including the gym are well kept with sufficient equipment for almost any workout routine. What really makes this a home away from home is the personal service and friendliness of all the staff. I think a traveller would be hard pressed to find a friendlier environment. Hot breakfast is great, as is the breakfast room staff. Staff go way above and beyond to make a person feel at home, like remembering birthdays, treating your spouses like family , all those huge little things that really show they care.

Room Tip: You do get a little highway noise so rooms further back are quieter. Not the hotels fault as you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy t, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Warren F,
Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip advisor. As one of our regular guest who has been staying here for several years, your opinion is very important to us. We are very pleased that you enjoy staying at the Hotel and using all of its facilities. It is our goal every day to ensure that our guests have clean comfortable rooms with all the amenities they can enjoy such as fully equipped Kitchens, Pool, Waterslide, Hot Tub, fitness centre, business centre and a coin guest laundry. Our staff prides itself on learning of guests special dates such as birthday's or anniversary's and making a guest feel a little bit special on that day. We love it when guests bring spouses or children along so we can meet them(and spoil them if possible).
Again thank you for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek

Address: 540 Highway No 2, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Dawson Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newer Hotel with full Kitchen suites, deluxe Hot breakfast, pool, waterslide, hottub, guest coin laundry facilities, pet friendly, free internet, free fitness centre and business centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.