We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Chase
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had an absolutely lovely, relaxing, enjoyable time at this lodge. We booked the lodge after our houseboating trip and it was great. Rooms were very comfortable, ours overlooked the golf course and all rooms come with a patio/balcony. Air conditioning was perfect, beds were very comfortable and the peaceful surroundings all led to a great nights sleep. The wood carvings around the resort are spectacular.
The restaurant in the resort served the most perfect bannock I have ever eaten. It was sinful, how good it was!!!! The food was absolutely fantastic - both appys and entrees.
The gift shop has some amazing things including Pendleton blankets and towels at great prices and really nice pieces of jewellery.
Check in and check out was quick and smooth. All staff was very friendly and quick to answer the few questions that we did have.
If the opportunity ever comes again I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Salmon Arm area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    36
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
38
62
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We just spent 2 days at Quaaout, attending a wedding and it was a wonderful experience. The drive from Calgary was not too bad but is still over 500KMS to get there but worth the trip. The staff was more than accommodating and helpful. A trip to the gift shop is worth the visit. Food and refreshments were very fairly priced and the food is very good. The overall appearance of the property and facility is outstanding, if you are staying on another level other than the 1st floor take a trip down to the lower level and see the amazing metal work as you get off the elevator. Take a trip through the surrounding area and read about the history on the reader boards that are set out. We did not golf but heard from a friend that the course was in exceptional shape and very reasonably priced. We are actually thinking of going for a stay and play in September. Our room, as stated, was on the 1st floor with a small deck but easy access to the lake which was a bit cool but still inviting. A wonderful hidden gem in the Canadian Rockies and a wonderful place to stay to break up the drive is you are going from Calgary to Vancouver.

Room Tip: Get a 1st floor room and enjoy the ability to have easy access to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We cannot recommend Quaaout Lodge too highly. This was a 29 car tour and dealing with Rhys and his team was a pleasure. They were very helpful prior to and during our two night stay with them. The hotel and its location are excellent. Victor gave some of us an excellent tour of the area and golf course.

Room Tip: The design is very clever in that every room has a balcony with a lake view. Naturally those closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved our stay at Quaaout Lodge. Our room was large, very comfortable, clean and had a beautiful view of the lake. Our oversized patio had comfortable furniture and was perfect for enjoying a glass of wine in the evening or our morning coffee as we took in the stunning view. We also golfed the course which was in great condition and just beautiful to play surrounded by nature at every turn. A real treat.
We found the food good and the staff very friendly and accommodating to our needs. No need to look for a restaurant away from the hotel as the lodge really did offer everything we could want for our 2 night stay. We will definitely go back for a little golf get away again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms at the end of the building with the oversized patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Loved this place...we stayed two nights and also attended a wedding there...
Dayna was the best, she is wonderful with wedding and so nice! Helped you in every which way she could!
As for the Restaurant...i do not recommend them at all! They are really rude and not nice at all!!
I went to the spa there for a massage and i totally recommend them...there was one lady there that did my massage and she was the best! Had a migraine when i walked in and walked out with out one!!

Room Tip: Stay here but don't eat here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Christina K.

It is wonderful to hear that you loved the resort, and our banquet captain Dayna was so wonderful.

Your spa experience also sounds like it was just what you needed to unwind.

Your comment about our restaurant on the other hand is of great concern. I invite you to contact our General Manager Stephan Wittmer to discuss your experience in more detail. Our GM may be contacted by email at gm@quaaoutlodge.com or phone toll-free on 1.800.663.4303.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Quaaout Lodge to spend some more time relaxing in the Shuswap region.

Sincerely;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Invited out to a barbeque on the Little Shuswap Lake and decided to stay overnight at the Quaaout Lodge. Comfortable beds, friendly staff and a large beautiful breakfast in Jack Sam's Restaurant. My wife experienced the Vichy Shower with colour therapy treatment, and was amazed at this hidden gem of a Spa. My son and I played a round on the Talking Rock Golf course, the conditions were top rate and the greens were very consistent. The resort is surrounded by the natural beauty of the Little Shuswap, and reflected the native culture of its people. Recommend to anyone wanting a treat in the Southern Interior/ Shuswap region of BC.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lake view, but third floor was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights, went to a wedding. Beautiful Location with decent restaurant and rooms. Some members of the staff here were absolutely atrocious, talk about poor attitude. I would be embarrassed if I was the General Manager here. I've been to 18 countries in the last 6 months, and this is the worst service I have received. Think twice before holding a wedding here, or staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
It is clear that something occurred during your stay that was not well handled by our staff. We do take all guest feedback very seriously, and would very much like to follow-up on whatever occurred during your stay to prompt your statement that some of our staff members had poor attitudes.

I invite you to contact our General Manager to discuss your experience in more detail. Our GM may be contacted by email at gm@quaaoutlodge.com or phone toll-free on 1.800.663.4303.

Thank you;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Chase
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.