We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Inn Cache Creek to your Saves list
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   987 Highway 1 South | PO Box 278, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cache Creek
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I was concerned about staying here as long ago this place was a dive. The facilities themselves are dated, but clean, feel safe and secure, and the manager is friendly and helpful. The restaurant has an excellent breakfast. A great stopping point

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your visit. We appreciate all comments and pay attention to all of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
18
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was travelling through and too tired to keep going so stopped at the Sandman as they generally have decent rooms. This place was, like most small town hotels, very outdated but clean and the front desk person was friendly and helpful. There were lots of places where the paint was wearing out and furniture hasn't been updated in many years, but it was clean and the room was fine. I had a discount through my professional association but I felt it was still overpriced for the quality it provided. I wouldn't stay here for a planned vacation because it's just so outdated. The attached restaurant was fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your visit. We appreciate all comments. Yours as well as others are never over looked. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Compared to other Sandman Inns this is below par but still clean. Just a basic motel really with a restaurant attached. The restaurant is good though. The internet was horribly slow unless late at night, pretty much useless in normal evening hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room. (LOL)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We have recently completed a upgrade on our Internet and
take all comments very seriously. We were sold out that night and not aware of any problems
we would have taken care of an Internet problem had we been aware you were having trouble.
It is our intention to keep all our guests happy all the time they are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at Sandman Inn Cache Creek on New Years eve last year on our drive from Alaska to Florida. The hotel and staff were warm and inviting in 7 degree temperatures in the dark of winter! . We also had a terrific dinner at the adjoining restaurant.

On our way home to Alaska we made it a point to spend the night here again. The room is clean, quiet and comfortable. The owners are lovely, welcoming people that remembered us too! The WiFi works great, I am writing this review from the room.

They are pet friendly!

Room Tip: The rooms are small but have all the things you need. Nice to have the refer & microwave and in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments they are most appreciated. We will look very forward to your
next visit. Don;t forget Fido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for about a week last year. The rooms are ok sized and clean (incl bathroom), nothing out of the ordinary. The wifi was not always working, which was a bit annoying.
Nice that it has a restaurant attached to it.
Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. You will be pleased to know on your next visit you will not have a problem with the WiFi. We have upgraded the entire system.
Again Thank you and we look forward to your next stay over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

After a hectic ride thru the canyon,What a find! Spotless room,with a micowave,lil fridge,coffee pot,ironing board,wifi...Friendly staff an cannot rave any harder about the resturant! Yum-oh! really excellent,We will be back!

Room Tip: Dont miss it! You wont be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to share your comments. It is very encouraging to know that you
enjoyed your stay with us. We will look very forward to your next stay over
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Booked our room online about an hour before our arrival. Check in was smooth and staff was very friendly. Wi-fi was great. Clean rooms and very accommodating towards pets. Fabulous stay! Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling through Cache Creek :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen V, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. Front desk impressions are very impotant to our buisness your comments have been most helpful and again Thank you, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandman Inn Cache Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Address: 987 Highway 1 South | PO Box 278, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cache Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Inn Cache Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the historic Gold Rush Trail, Cache Creek is a gateway to BC's Cariboo Country and Southern Interior. The inn features 35 comfortable guest rooms including kitchenette suites and on-site dining. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Sandman Inn Cache Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sandman Inn Cache Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Cache Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Inn Cache Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.