We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic road side motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel

Save Saved
You added Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1069 South Trans Canada Hwy, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K1H0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Cache Creek
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic road side motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Work takes me many places for a night or two, large chains and hotels charging three times the rate could learn about genuine customer service from this small motel. Room, bathroom and bed were clean and the tv worked. It is what it is, a clean, warm place to sleep and clean up for $65 a night. If you are passing through don't hesitate to stay here. I also stayed at the same branded motel in Lillooet bc and will copy and paste the same review for them.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I wish there was a special rate when all you need to do is stop, sleep for 7 hours, then get up and leave early in the morning! We thought we'd be staying overnight in Hope so I hadn't looked up rates in Cache Creek. I'm sure we could have found something cheaper and we were too tired to drive around or haggle. Having said that, it was very clean, very quiet in our suite (106) and I don't have a problem recommending it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamid K, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your taking the time to do so. Our staff works hard to provide you with the best possible accommodations for the most reasonable rates. We are happy that you found our Inn to be clean and comfortable and hope to see you during your next trip through Cache Creek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The Inn is built in the typical motel-style, car in front of the room and close to the main road, nevertheless we did not hear any traffic during the night . The rooms are rather average, spacious, clean and fully equipped. The TV set in our room was somehow weird and did not react well to the handset but was OK.
Now the pool was a real highlight: beautifully kept and maintained, clean water and surrounded by a small garden, we enjoyed a beautiful afternoon there.
Considering the room rate I believe that we got what we paid for and would recomment the Motel to anyone choosing to stay in Cache Creek.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Location: Easy to find, on the main road and within a few minutes of all local amenities. Scenic views. Our room was far enough back that traffic noise was not a problem.

Our room was reasonably appointed, a little on the small side and looked a little “tired”. The bathroom was very small.

The sleep quality was not the best due to a hard bed and a noisy air conditioner that didn’t quite keep up.

Cleanliness was fair to good.

The service was good. Our host was polite, helpful with directions, suggestions and eager to please.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Spezia, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I spent one night last july at this motel during my holiday in Canada.
The motel is very cheaper but the room is terrible.
I couldn't sleep because of a terrible noise coming from the pipes of the other rooms. When someone went to the toilet I could hear a strong hiss that surrounding my room. The pipe system is very old and it must be renewed!!!
Few amenities in the bathroom that was not very clean.
There's a pool in the motel but the water is dirty and very cold.
Don't go there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamid K, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experience will a guest at our Inn. Your comments are important to us and we use them to evaluate our Inn for possible upgrades and improvements to our facilities. Your comments are also used for further training of our staff when necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I wanted to book a place where I might be able to play with our dog when we finally let her out of the van. I also wanted a place that was more spacious so she she could snoop around and stretch out. When we arrived there seemed to be a Biker Convention or something like that going on. I asked the owner if we should be prepared for noise and he said no, they were a quiet group. He was right, after 7:30 I never heard a peep. We asked for a room further away from the hwy and they accomodated this. I had a queen suite in the single level building furthest away from the hwy. I never heard any noise all night, had a wonderful sleep. Place was clean and had room for the dog to roam. No grass really though for her only a few patched of overgrown weeds on the side near a vacant lot, but that was better than a highway of parking lot. Would certainly stay again. Has an outdoor pool.

Room Tip: maybe make a room request for the quiet end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed here just as a stop off on the way from Quesnel from Vancouver. The staff were friendly and we were pleasantly surprised with our room. It was clean and spacious with all the amenities needed, including a good sized fridge. Our room was fairly near the front, however the road noise wasn't very noticeable. We didn't have time to try the outdoor pool, but I am sure it is very popular in summer.

On our initial journey north through Cache Creek, we stayed at the Sandman which was absolutely fine but, the Desert Motel would be my choice in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel

Address: 1069 South Trans Canada Hwy, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Cache Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.