We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey and comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ainsworth Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ainsworth Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ainsworth Motel
Save
You added Ainsworth Motel to your Saves list
3595 Hwy 31, Ainsworth Hot Springs, British Columbia V0G 1A0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homey and comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We heard that this was a great little place to stay, so we booked in for 4 days. The view is beautiful. The room was very clean and comfortable with a bedspread that reminded me of our cottage in Ontario. Elaine and Glen were very very friendly and helpful and respectful of our space. The price was right and it was a nice walk to the Hotsprings. They provided towels for us to take with us, which was wonderful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    25
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
83
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

A quaint small motel. Perfect for our trip to the hot springs. Glen and Elaine are very friendly and accomodating. Gave us sightseeing tips that took us wonderful places we would have missed. Nice view of the lake and mountains. Enjoyed the freedom of having a kitchenette for breakfast and snacks. Didn't have to eat all our meals out. Though I would say we had delicious meals in BC.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I have stayed at this motel for about 6 years running, we always make a trip in the late winter early fall. Super, super clean rooms and grounds! I enjoy BBQ'ing while enjoying the awesome lake and mountain views. We started coming as a couple, then as we got married, and now with 2 little ones! Walking distance to the hot springs....I have stayed at the Ainsworth Hotel and would not recommend over the "motel". The kithenets have everything to make a great meal and save money. Owned and operated by a couple who actually care and have pride in what they do.

Room Tip: Get the big room that is by its self for the most room, large kitchen, dinning are and private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stopped at the Ainsworth Motel on our way home from a trip to Jasper and Banff. We were planning to stay only one night but enjoyed ourselves so much we decided to stay a second night. The view is amazing and the room was very clean and comfortable. Just a short walk to the hot springs and the rate was half the price of the hot springs resort next door. Loved it and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Nice motel next door to the hot springs.

Enjoyed meeting and talking with the owners at check-in, good people, very helpful, and have good knowledge of the area.

Room was clean, well maintained, and attractive. Nice view of the lake and mountains.

Can't think of any reason to stay anywhere else if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My Beau and I stayed at this location Sept 24-26. I cannot express enough how delightful the owners of this little motel are. They make you feel completely welcome and at home. Every morning they would greet me with a heart filled hello and ask how my day/night was and asked if I needed anything. They were extremely helpful for where to find restaurants and local attractions. They directed us to a hiking path with the most beautiful waterfall. I would come back to this motel over and over again no questions asked. While we were staying at the motel, the owners where having a little gathering with a fire outside and welcomed us to join. You don't see that kind of service anywhere else. They had no obligation to offer us to come join, even though we kindly declined I was very appreciative of the offer. This is the place to go. It's only a 2min walk from the hotsprings. They also have a wonderful view of the lake and a bbq for your use as well. It was the perfect getaway. Thank You so much.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have been riding our motorcycles through to BC for the last 4 summers where we always book a stop over in Ainsworth and will only stay at the Ainsworth Motel!! The owners always welcome us with gracious hospitality and provide a wonderful experience!! Clean, spacious and very comfortable rooms. Amazing set up where you can relax and really enjoy the beautiful surrounding area!! No matter where we are travelling to and from, we always make sure to stay at the Ainsworth Motel where we are treated like family and truly feel welcomed!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ainsworth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ainsworth Motel

Address: 3595 Hwy 31, Ainsworth Hot Springs, British Columbia V0G 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Ainsworth Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ainsworth Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**New Owners** We are pleased to be your new hosts! Will be open year round!! We are in the process of up dating the rooms starting with the beddings and some TVs. We are not increasing room prices!! Also are now going to have a couple select rooms that will be for pets! Glen, Cindy and Tyler. Located in beautiful Ainsworth Hot Springs, BC, Canada, just a 2 minute walk to the relaxing naturally hot pools. Ainsworth Motel offers a unique country setting with clean, quiet and comfortable rooms at lowest prices in town! We have single and double kitchenette units, as well as a large fully furnished family unit with complete kitchen facilities & separate bedroom, all with a breathtaking view of beautiful Kootenay Lake and its surrounding mountains. We offer complimentary coffee, microwave, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, a front deck and lawn area complete with BBQ and picnic tables all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ainsworth Hotel Hot Springs
Ainsworth Motel Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ainsworth Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.