We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice, reasonable price, wonderful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mermaid Lodge & Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mermaid Lodge & Motel to your Saves list
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
3622 North Street | P.O. Box 1333, Ainsworth Hot Springs, British Columbia V0G 1A0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Extensive Renovations!!
1 review
“Clean, nice, reasonable price, wonderful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I wanna say thanks to the owners. I lost my wallet and they searched the room several times. Later my wallet was found and mailed to me. Everything is still in my wallet. They are so nice. The motel is also good. Clean, reasonable price, wonderful view, good service, close to the hot spring.

Room Tip: I live in NO.4. Awesome view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    7
    4
    19
See reviews for
27
41
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A small motel but a great stay. Rooms are clean, staff very friendly. Rooms have balconeys. A little paint needed on them but quite functional. A very short walk to the hot springs, worth the savings of staying in the big hotel. The Mermaid provides nice beach towels for the hot springs.
Our room came with two beds and a sleeper sofa. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom has shower and not a lot of room but still nice. Be warned though, the light and fan switches are behind the door on the outside. Also, our room had no walk around room around beds, not a problem for us but might be for some. You can walk between beds.
My family would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The owners of the Mermaid Lodge & Motel are very sweet and helpful. The rooms were charming and the view was breathtaking. Walking to the hot springs takes 2 minutes. I would recommend the Mermaid to anyone visiting the hot springs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a quaint little hotel located right next to the hot springs. Very friendly people. We really enjoy coming here and every time we go to ainsworth we stay at this location because of the reasonable prices. Comfortable beds and clean! Thank you for the kindness we received while staying at this adorable little Lodge! :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakusp, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. Our kitchenette unit was very clean, comfortable and spacious. It is an older facility but well maintained. The kitchenette was came with stove with oven, smaller fridge, and other small appliances such as toaster & coffeemaker and all dishes etc. It however didn't have a microwave or baking sheet for oven. There is a barbeque available and and the office has milk and a few other items for sale. The owners are very friendly and accomadating. They even had the heat on in our room when we arrived, which was very nice considering it was a very cold weekend. It is also located next door to Ainsworth Hotspring, very convenient indeed !!
We have already prebooked for next year's fishing derby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Mermaid! The bed was comfy, the rooms were clean and having the kitchen was a real bonus for us as we ended up staying 5 days. We had our two terriers with us and their presence was not only tolerated by our generous hosts, Neil and Marsha, but welcomed whole heartedly. We were invited to the Christmas pot-luck across the street at the community hall and were welcomed in by a very warm and friendly crowd. Being right beside the hot-springs was a huge bonus and I would recommend the Mermaid Lodge & Motel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Denver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The room was clean and warm. It lacked space for us to set up our picnic but we managed.
The proximity to the hot springs is a definite draw for this place.
Check the availability of the suites, they have kitchens and more beds in one unit.

Room Tip: The 'rooms' are in the older part of the lodge, the 'suites' have more room and some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mermaid Lodge & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mermaid Lodge & Motel

Address: 3622 North Street | P.O. Box 1333, Ainsworth Hot Springs, British Columbia V0G 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Ainsworth Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ainsworth Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, newly renovated motel kitchenette units that will sleep 2-6 persons and modest, historical lodge units that will sleep 2-6 persons. All units have balconies with lake & mountain views and are conveniently located next door to the Ainsworth Hot Springs Pools and Cave. On-site outdoor BBQ and Jacuzzi/Hottub open year-round. Additional amenities include wireless Internet, satellite TV/Radio and complimentary pool towels. Don't want to drive here?? No problem, we can arrange shuttle service from Nelson Greyhound Bus Lines or Castlegar Airport to Ainsworth Hot Springs. You can also fly in to the new international airport in Cranbrook., B.C., then rent a car for the scenic 3 hour drive to Ainsworth Hot Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mermaid Lodge & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mermaid Hotel Ainsworth Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mermaid Lodge & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.