We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Three Hills

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Three Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Three Hills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   208 18th Avenue North | Box 1810, Three Hills, Alberta T0M 2A0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Sherwood Park
1 review
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We came in with a team of soccer players for Provincials.
This had to be the cleanest, quietest, most friendly staff, wonderful stay ever.
The kids had a blast in the pool, which was very clean...
Nicely laid out eating area, more like a common area, which was fantastic for our parents to get together and visit.
The staff were fantastic. Super accommodating, let us have our pizza night in the eating/breakfast area. And then had a popcorn machine, that I think we just about wore out! Thank you!
We would rate this Super 8 at the top of the list of all the hotels/motels we have ever stayed in!
Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, Manager at Super 8 Motel Three Hills, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay here last weekend. We truly enjoyed everyone who was here. The children were very well behaved and we watched them having a lot of fun in the pool and water slide. I will share with my wonderful staff that you liked their friendliness and great service. They try so hard and it is very encouraging to all of us here at Super 8 Three HIlls when people acknowledge their efforts so graciously. Congratulations on being in the provincial soccer finals and we wish you all continued enjoyment and success. Sincerely, Louise and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    43
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
87
14
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked our room online a few months in advance. Saved money and the room was wonderful; clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, Manager at Super 8 Motel Three Hills, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your favorable review of our hotel. Our staff tries really hard to do a good job on the housekeeping, on being welcoming and friendly and on making you feel at home here when you are away from home. We receive much encouragement when gracious guests like you write good reviews. We truly hope that you have a great summer and look forward to serving you whenever you are in the Three HIlls, Trochu, Acme, Linden and Drumheller area. THanks again, Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerose, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights as we were in 3 Hills for a soccer tournament. Everything was great, the pool, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the free popcorn and DVD movies. And the owners and staff were expecially nice and accomodating, interested in what we were doing and helpful in every way. Definitely would recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, Manager at Super 8 Motel Three Hills, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We certainly did enjoy the guests who stayed here during the provincial soccer tournament. We noticed that the children were particularly well behaved and really enjoyed themselves in the pool and waterslide. I will pass your kind comments on to all of our staff so that they can enjoy the satisfaction of their jobs being well done and feel happy that you enjoyed your stay with us her at Super 8 Three HIlls. I am sure that the front desk attendant who made all of the popcorn ( over 40 batches on Saturday night) will be greatly encouraged that you enjoyed it. Thanks for choosing Super 8 Three Hills and we hope that you will choose to stay with us whenever you will be in the Three Hills, Trochu, Linden, and Acme Area. Enjoy a wonderful summer .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights this past weekend. Our check-in was quite long as the front desk attendant was very persistent in signing us up for Wyndam rewards, which we had no interest in. The room was fairly clean, although we found an empty water bottle underneath the bed skirting and hair on one of our pillows. We were excited that the hotel provided a continental breakfast, but it was not good at all. The muffins and croissants were squished and rock hard, and the coffee was terrible. After we checked out and were halfway home, we realized we forgot an item in the room. We contacted the hotel and politely asked if they could send us our small item in the mail, but they refused to do so unless we paid. This is the only hotel in which I've ever encountered this problem (refusing to send an item free of charge), and because we live 9 hours away, I guess we won't be receiving the item (it's cheaper to buy a new one). We even left a large tip for the housekeeper after check-out, but it was not taken into consideration.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, Manager at Super 8 Motel Three Hills, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I am sorry that you did not have a good experience in this hotel. Our front desk attendants are trained to explain the benefits of the Wyndham rewards program to our guests so that the guests can receive the huge benefits of joining Wyndham rewards. I'm sorry that this offended you and would encourage you to check out the benefits on line at WyndhamRewards.com. Staying at Wyndham properties gets you many points which quickly result in rewards of free stays and /or merchandise. I'm sorry that there was a housekeeping issue and the housekeeper involved has been disciplined. The complaints that you have about our breakfast are a matter of personal taste. We make sure that our breakfast items are fresh and delicious. The coffee is two roasts- Columbian and French Dark Roast . It is fresh with every cup so perhaps it is not the type that you like. I was the person that your husband spoke to concerning his phone charger that he forgot. I was very happy to send it to you either by priority post or by regular mail as I stated to your husband. We do not offer to pay the postage for items that guests leave here, but we do package them up and take them to the post office free of charge and have never had another complaint about that. The charge that I mentioned to him that the post office would charge for regular mail would be approximately $7.00 and for Priority post would be approximately $20.00. The cost of our rooms would have to be considerable more if we were expected to mail back every item that guests leave behind. We thank you for staying here and wish you a good summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Three Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Three Hills

Address: 208 18th Avenue North | Box 1810, Three Hills, Alberta T0M 2A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Three Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Motel Three Hills 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Three Hills Hotel offers 82 lovely and well appointed guest rooms, in both traditional and suite styles. All of our guest rooms are non smoking. We have doors to the outside on all of our ground floor rooms . All rooms are furbished with a microwave, mini fridge, and coffeemaker; color television with cable, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and DVD Players. Check-in Time: 3:00 p.m., Check-out Time: 11:00 a.m.Guests can enjoy our indoor pool, waterslide, sauna,and fitness centreas well as cookies and popcorn at check in. We have a large selection of free movies for you to watch as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel Three Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Three Hills
Super Eight Three Hills
Three Hills Super 8
Three Hills Super Eight
Super 8 Motel Three Hills Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Three Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.