We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Stony Plain Hotel and Suites

Ramada Stony Plain Hotel and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Stony Plain Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Stony Plain Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 43rd Ave, Stony Plain, Alberta T7Z1L1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Stony Plain
Prince George, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night and we found it very comfortable. I liked the hotel it was different, you could park your vehicle right outside the front of your room giving easy access to carry your luggage in and another door on the opposite side of the room giving you access inside the hotel. Room was a good size and it was very clean. The pool and hot tub was nice. They have a restaurant, but no complimentary breakfast included. They offer free cookies and coffee in the lobby. Staff were very friendly, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunfireStonyPlain, Operations Manager at Ramada Stony Plain Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Richelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
13
10
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here on New Year's Eve. From making the reservation to checkout, our stay was a dream! We stayed in one of the jacuzzi suites and it had way more room than we expected. Pull out couch was comfortable and not lumpy like some other hotels. There's a full kitchen with full stove, fridge, cupboards, sink, dishes, pots and pans, dish cloths eta. In the fridge waiting for us was bottled water. Housekeeping will wash drinking glasses but you have to do your own dishes. There is a little counter by the kitchen perfect for an intimate dinner, and there were 2 flat screen tv's as well as two bathrooms.

The bedroom area had a oh so soft huge bed with more pillows than we knew what to do with. Lots of blankets and toiletries and hair dryers. Extra towels too cause of extra bathroom. It was a bit chilly, but it had two thermostats. One of the bathrooms had a shower stall and the other had a tub. The shower heads were low but lots of pressure. The hot tub fits two people comfortably but it would be nice to have stairs or a rail to help getting in and out.

Can't beat the amenities. Everything you need is within walking distance or a very short drive away.

Overall my fiancé and I loved our stay here and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an intimate getaway from the city. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed Dec 23-26/2012
The first room we were in absolutely stunk, the pull out bed had food crusted on the sheets, the room beside us was a party room with the door opened and a stench coming from it and water pipes that sounded like a waterfall ALL night

We were moved to the presidential suite (ha ha) and it had zero heat. It is -26 c outside in Dec.

They brought us heaters that produced minimal heat so we had to layer up. No extra blankets either. We were told the heaters did not generate heat to the touch so they would be safe. You would think they would have checked this. Fortunately we did before our 4 year old did

The front staff and restaurant staff were very pleasant though.

I guess that is all I should have expected

Next trip to Stony Plain. Not a Ramada stay for sure!!

Room Tip: Always request non smoking even if you should expect that this day and age
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunfireStonyPlain, Operations Manager at Ramada Stony Plain Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dale G,

I would like to apologize for the issues with your room. I hope once I spoke with your wife and other arrangements were made, that all was well with the rest of your stay.

Once again our deepest apologies.

Richelle Dittmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Lets see first of all they advertise having room service but no longer actually have it . The heat in our room didn't work so rather then an apology we just got moved to a smaller room ,and no clue when or if we will get the larger room back that we actually paid for . No way to contact a manager and so far on our stay housekeeping hasn't bothered to show up . So I would recommend this hotel to nobody.

Room Tip: Choose one at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Spent a couple of days at this hotel. Check in was efficient and the staff was really friendly. Room was just OK, some of the furnishings were a bit dated. The TV was nice and big however. Dealt with the cleaning staff on a view things and they were accommodating.

Fresh coffee and cookies were always available at the front desk which was a nice touch. The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and stores which is handy as the room has a fridge and a microwave.

Room Tip: Be careful if you try to walk to the shopping area that is close by. There is no proper sidewalk and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Check in was fast and easy. Drive right up to your room. Spacious room, with fridge and micro. Alarm clock was 20 years old and didn't work properly, but they replaced it for my second night. Housekeeping staff was very friendly. The door (to outside) door gaurd(the flip over thing), the trim along side the door looked like it had got kicked in at one time. Average rooms, but clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We arrived late one night after 15 hours of driving and staggered in bone-tired. The staff was so kind and helpful. We travel from northern BC to the Edmonton area regularly and continue to return to this hotel because of the friendly staff. The rooms are average. My one serious complaint is that even the non-smoking rooms smell like cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Stony Plain Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Stony Plain Hotel and Suites

Address: 3301 43rd Ave, Stony Plain, Alberta T7Z1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Stony Plain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Stony Plain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Stony Plain Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Stony Plain Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Suites Stony Plain Hotel Stony Plain
Ramada Stony Plain Hotel And Suites Alberta
Stony Plain Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Stony Plain Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.